We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Given all the hype, very disappointing, the rooms are very bland and already run down, nearly every door handle and cabinet was damaged or faulty, fixtures were non existant and the bed was very uncomfortable , air conditioning only had two options for the apartment rooms.
Bathroom had towel rails and soap dish hanging on by a thread the wash basin area was tiny with no room to lay out ones items, the lights did not work so we had to use heater lights to see in the bathroom.
Very ordinary Kooinda !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen1E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 596 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrostyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for two nights for a quiet weekend away and overall found the place quite nice.
The room was well appointed and clean and despite the resort being very busy we really didn't notice any crowds. The only exception to this was going to the pool on the Saturday afternoon. The pool is utilised by all the residents of the development, so we found this very very busy, but only a small inconvenience.
We had breakfast each day in the restaurant and room service dinner one night. We found all the food to be of a high standard and no complaints.
The only issue we had was on the Saturday night there were several parties in house and it was very noisy until about midnight. I understand this brings in extra cash for the hotel, but we really would like to have been informed about it so we could make other plans for the night. We wanted to enjoy some wine, seafood and an in house movie, but it was very noisy. Not a complaint as such, but a suggestion to keep hotel guests better informed.
However, as a relaxing, generally peaceful location, we will be back.
Also must comment that restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful every time we had any contact.well done

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank shrek73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

happy with everything in resort well appointed excellent golf course,great value for money! shame about the service... booked on line for 2nights(had paper work luckily) when arrived said we were only booked for 1 and we may have to change rooms for 2nd night, when we went to then bk dinner in resort restuarant were told that the bookings were closed for either night!!! what a in house guest cant eat in their resort restuarant! in then end all
was fixed by duty manager but just a rough start to a relaxing wkd away!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller577_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The views from the apartment were stunning, the apartment was of a very high standard and finally the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Created some wonderful and life long memories with family during this stay. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_nar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed only one night but it was enough to experience the excellent service from the front office and food & beverage staff, especially Hayley from the restaruant. It was such a refreshing change to be warmly welcomed and have our needs met and exceeded. We will definately be back when we are in the area. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danndann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thepitts-5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyong
11.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#2 of 6 in Terrigal
1,068 reviews
10.7 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
18.5 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
198 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
17.0 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Address: 40 Kooindah Bvd, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wyong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Price Range: $141 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for an ideal venue for a business conference? A relaxing weekend getaway but don’t want to travel too far from Sydney or Newcastle? Or trying to find an ideal venue for your wedding? Whether for business, a function, or a private weekend getaway, you can now find all the facilities, ambiance and luxury you need, just 90 minutes north of the Sydney CBD – at Mercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort. Stay at Kooindah waters and enjoy…• Be active. Play golf on our Ross Watson-designed, 18-hole championship standard golf course – or try our private gym or tennis courts. • Relax. Visit our endota day spa with luxurious treatment rooms or our indoor 25m lap pool, leisure pool, spa or sauna. • Indulge. Enjoy a meal at our exclusive Karinya’s Restaurant and Wine Bar overlooking the stunning golf course and wetlands. • Explore. Go wine tasting in the Hunter Valley, just a 40 minute drive, or visit the beaches of the Central Coast in under 30 minutes. Nearby Tuggerah Lake also offers serene picnic spots and a plethora of water sports with kayaks and bicycles for hire. Local National Parks boast a multitude of walking tracks, and the Yarramalong and Dooralong Valleys offer horse riding, kids’ activities, art galleries and charming villages. Accommodation OptionsMercure Kooindah Waters has a variety of Accommodation styles available to our guests from hotel rooms to spacious self-contained apartments - including standard king rooms or one, two and three bedroom self contained apartments. Most rooms offering beautiful views over the golf course with private balconies. Conferences and EventsMercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort offer everything you need for a conference or event. There are six indoor function rooms, all with natural light and our Kooindah Ballroom boasts wetland views as well as many various outdoor areas to choose from. Weddings: Mercure Kooindah Waters offer an ideal location to celebrate your wedding and exchange vows, overlooking the glorious golf course and surrounding wetlands. The resort has all the requirements you need for your special day with ceremony and reception venues, dining, accommodation and a day spa all onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast Hotel Wyong
Mantra Kooindah Waters Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing