We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fit the bill exactly - lovely place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fit the bill exactly - lovely place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

We were visiting friends in the area and decided to stay here - the staff were friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and was just what we needed - will try and play some golf if we go back again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dworks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    234
    64
    14
    17
See reviews for
167
237
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed here because we had a funeral the following day. Naturally we were feeling a bit down - but this place sure did cheer us up. It was a Sunday night so we got a top deal including pastries for breakfast. We were upgraded to a fabulous room on the top floor with views down the golf fairways. The room had everything including a kitchenette. The resort was near empty so we had the indoor heated lap pool, sauna, spa and outdoor pool to ourselves and in the morning the gym room. The only thing was there had been a golf tournament on that day and the bar was full. The only place to eat is the restaurant as Wyong is not much chop and a bit of a drive. The in house movies were expensive also at $16 and the central exhaust fan could also not be turned off so there was a humming all night. But it was still a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BestValueDeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

We were here for one night.
Check in was quite bad, as the rooms were not ready until 230pm.

Rooms were nicely decorated, neat and clean. Staff friendly. Free wifi Internet free parking.
No laundry facilities for studio rooms...no self service guest laundry either (wotif said they do, but they do not)
No elevator, we were on the 2nd floor and had to carry our lugguages up ourselves!!

Location is great, near to a big westfield shopping mall where there's good food and shopping.

Gold course is in immaculate condition.

Will be back

Bathrooms are spacious but shower head water pressure rather weak. No problems with water temperature

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g0lf_vacati0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

I stayed here for only one night during the working week. The check in was efficient and friendly. The room was big and clean. I did not dine in the evening but I had breaky and it was good.
I really cannot fault this place. If I ever find myself back in the area I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in Europe
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

Went as a group of 5 for a weekend away. The price was quite expensive, though the apartment was very nicely furnished. The thing that let it down a bit was the service - we arrived at 2pm and our room was not ready yet (we eventually got into our room at 3.30pm) and the staff were too busy to be apologetic. In the evening we had trouble getting the Movies on Demand function on the TV to work and it took several calls to Reception before the issue was resolved which was a hassle. The facilities (BBQ area, pool, gym, etc) are nice but more shade in the BBQ/pool area would be good. We visited the day spa onsite and it was good. Breakfast had a nice range (which I would expect for the price we paid!).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RevellingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raworth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at Kooindah Waters and had problems with our rooms. This time the TV did not work and the glass doors to the balcony were LOCKED OPEN!

Our daughter stayed in another room and the fold-out couch/bed was broken and unusable.

This is on top of a previous occasion when the parking area flooded and the door handle came off the inside of the bathroom door thus locking me inside.

Unfortunately, it is the only accommodation handy to our friends we wanted to visit.

So, if you have to stay there expect unpleasant surprises.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

This resort is set among a housing development and a golf course. The closest town is the not very salubrious Wyong. We stayed overnight - just passing through. The room was okay - king bed, smallish television, tiny balcony (but overlooking bush, the golf course and a lovely lake with water birds). Restaurant was booked out, although not by people staying at the resort which was almost empty, so we ordered food to room (no where else to eat for miles). Menu options were very limited and how to say this - suburban? The results were ordinary to bland.

Had a massage at the Endota spa on site. They try hard but again, suburban and pretty ordinary.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyRaptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyong
11.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
10.7 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
13.3 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Kims Beachside Retreat
Kims Beachside Retreat
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
5.1 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Property: Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Address: 40 Kooindah Bvd, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wyong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for an ideal venue for a business conference? A relaxing weekend getaway but don’t want to travel too far from Sydney or Newcastle? Or trying to find an ideal venue for your wedding? Whether for business, a function, or a private weekend getaway, you can now find all the facilities, ambiance and luxury you need, just 90 minutes north of the Sydney CBD – at Mercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort. Stay at Kooindah waters and enjoy…• Be active. Play golf on our Ross Watson-designed, 18-hole championship standard golf course – or try our private gym or tennis courts. • Relax. Visit our endota day spa with luxurious treatment rooms or our indoor 25m lap pool, leisure pool, spa or sauna. • Indulge. Enjoy a meal at our exclusive Karinya’s Restaurant and Wine Bar overlooking the stunning golf course and wetlands. • Explore. Go wine tasting in the Hunter Valley, just a 40 minute drive, or visit the beaches of the Central Coast in under 30 minutes. Nearby Tuggerah Lake also offers serene picnic spots and a plethora of water sports with kayaks and bicycles for hire. Local National Parks boast a multitude of walking tracks, and the Yarramalong and Dooralong Valleys offer horse riding, kids’ activities, art galleries and charming villages. Accommodation OptionsMercure Kooindah Waters has a variety of Accommodation styles available to our guests from hotel rooms to spacious self-contained apartments - including standard king rooms or one, two and three bedroom self contained apartments. Most rooms offering beautiful views over the golf course with private balconies. Conferences and EventsMercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort offer everything you need for a conference or event. There are six indoor function rooms, all with natural light and our Kooindah Ballroom boasts wetland views as well as many various outdoor areas to choose from. Weddings: Mercure Kooindah Waters offer an ideal location to celebrate your wedding and exchange vows, overlooking the glorious golf course and surrounding wetlands. The resort has all the requirements you need for your special day with ceremony and reception venues, dining, accommodation and a day spa all onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast Hotel Wyong
Mantra Kooindah Waters Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing