We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place For Lunch”
Review of Antonio's Pizzeria

Antonio's Pizzeria
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
toms river, new jersey
Level Contributor
344 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Place For Lunch”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We decided to go to Antonio's for lunch during our stay Jim Thorpe. We all had subs. Some were hot and some were cold. I had a sausage and pepper sub which was excellent. Everyone in our party of 6 raved about how good the rolls and sauce was. The prices were reasonable and the subs were large. Will definitely go back to Antonio's next time we visit Jim Thorpe.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank peter194940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    37
    26
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but slow service its really busy there”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Food was good priced a little high. Service ok gets really busy and crouded all county and court cases head there lol and it gets crazy but food is good would eat there again just not during week around lunch time lol.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank compman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jobstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We sat at the bar on a snowy day and had a few drinks. Very quaint and Low key. Not a ton of kids smashed up to the bar, talking over each other. We went into the dining area for dinner. The calzone was superb. The service was exceptional. Our waitress Gina was the best... Thanks Gina!! We definitely will eat there again when we are in town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just in for a drink”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were walking around one evening, and decided to stop in for a drink. Our bartender, Chris, was exceptionally friendly.

Drinks were good, beer was cold, bartender was friendly. We were the only two at the bar. It's a nice stop for a watering hole. We didn't order food, so I can't review that.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FearAgTaisteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, horrible service”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have Antonios pizza about 6 times a month cause its very delicious and I love that none of the food is greasy and gross... but we always get take out which I advise anyone to do!! We had some friends come up and decided to actually eat in there reataurant... worst decision we made! We walked to the back and first the waitresses were completely rude about which side to go on and we looked over it and went and sat... we sat for about 10 minutes waiting for our waitress.. she went to all the other tables except for ours.. we finally decided to walk to the front and just order to go and come to find our waitress decided to go on a break... we were very angry but still decided to get the food to go cause we were hungry and in the mood for good pizza... so for food I'd give this place a 5 out of 5 but for service I'd give them a straight 1 out of 5... do yourself a favor and order to go!!!

Helpful?
Thank ajmomma14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's Pizzeria also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Antonio's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing