We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Inn at Jim Thorpe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jim Thorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The staff were very nice boththe hotel and the pub.My room was excellent and exceptionaly clean. I was upgraded to a double that I did not ask for.they did a great job on the restoration of this hotel.I have and will still continue to recommend this hotel

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank bmcgowan785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 670 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Awhile traveling from upper New York State to Maryland, in the pouring rain and occasional snow, I wound up stopping at the Inn at Jim Thorp. the receptionist was welcoming, the room on the third floor front of the hotel was terrific. Great bed and terrific pillows. I had a wonderful nights sleep and recommend it highly.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here 1 night and had the best time at the hotel bar. Although a little small for such a crowd, it was a fun night. There was a one man band in the corner who took requests (Johnny Cash) and was actually very good! The room was clean and decorated appropriately for the hotel theme. We had an issue with the jacuzzi and someone came up right away to help. Our stay included a complimentary breakfast which was wonderful, especially after a long night at the bar! The only thing that was a negative was the parking. Spots are few and we ended up getting a ticket for the 5 minutes we unloaded our bags to check in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen91610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I booked the room with Jim and he is super friendly and extremely helpful. Location is great. Book a room with a fireplace if available.

Huge plus -- Not a far drive from NYC especially if there is no traffic on the Cross Bronx!

While visiting Jim Thorpe - Walk around town .... Take the scenic train ride .... Its a great way to spend a weekend in the fall. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrsulaD604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Here is how one of the couples who shared the weekend with us wrote about our weekend at The Inn at Jim Thorpe during the Fall Leaves Season:
"We had the best time the weekend we spent with you...what a wonderful place, so much history. I loved the ghost stories, although they were a bit far fetched (went on a ghost tour of the jail)...The Inn was sweet, even without the ghosts." This was a return visit for us to Jim Thorpe where we visited during the July 4th week this past summer. At that time the town was unusually slow and didn't seem to care if we were visiting or not. But many a person suggested we come back during the fall leaves season, which we did. The leaves, thought not as beautiful as most years due to heavy rain during the summer, (which we were told caused some of the leaves to just turn brown and fall off this year) were still nice for those of us who live where the leaves never turn (Florida). To make the trip as good as possible we decided to stay in the historic Inn at Jim Thorpe. This was an excellent choice as the place is like walking back into yesteryear. The place is a reminder of what the town must have been like at its' peak. A couple of United States' Presidents have stayed there. Our group had one room in the main building and two in #55, across the street. Both were very nice. The service was exceptional. Parking is very tight in the town, but the hotel provided it for us. Our question as always is: would we stay again? The answer is yes. But Jim Thorpe is definitely a Fall kinda of town!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLifeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was our first trip to Jim Thorpe and the Inn was highly recommended by our travel companions. Their advice was right on the money. It is a little pricey but............From the nostalgic reception area to the clean comfortable rooms it is well worth the price. The attached restaurant is cozy, clean and the menu choices are very much accommodating to all tastes. The $7.00 breakfast voucher is a nice added bonus. Live entertainment in the bar area, while a bit loud, is a nice feature as well. Full balconies on all levels facing the main street is a nice place for hanging out with friends for some casual conversation and relaxing downtime. Free parking also provided right next to hotel. Would definitely stay here every time in Jim Thorpe and recommend to anyone visiting this quaint village.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Comfortable room, great location, front porch on each level to relax outside, great restaurant attached. Inn provides parking and $7 (each person) voucher towards breakfast for the attached restaurant each morning. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaE129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Thorpe
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.2 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#6 of 6 in White Haven
520 reviews
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
17.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Jim Thorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jim Thorpe

Address: 24 Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jim Thorpe
Price Range: $106 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Jim Thorpe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1849 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn at Jim Thorpe combines old world charm with modern conveniences in the heart of one of America's most picturesque and historic small towns. Steps to shops, galleries, opera house, pubs, restaurants, train rides, river rafting, kayaking, and hiking/biking trails. Suites with whirlpools and fireplaces. Spa services, adventure packages, spa getaways, romantic couples escapes, midweek packages and show & stay packages. Popular restaurant and bar, the Broadway Grille, is right downstairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Jim Thorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jim Thorpe Hotel Jim Thorpe
Hotel Jim Thorpe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing