We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting Getaway”
Review of Inn at Jim Thorpe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Jim Thorpe
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jim Thorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2003

Thank you Inn at Jim Thorpe for a memorable weekend! Our room was cozy and delightfully frou-frou and the lavatory was spacious and gleaming. Waking up snug and warm in a fluffy king-size bed to the bells of St. Marks has to be one of lifes simple pleasures. The breakfast buffet at the Emerald Restaurant was home cooking at its unfussy and straightforward best and we took great pleasure in the cold beer and lively clientele at Molly McGuires Pub. The charming village of Jim Thorpe was absolutely captivating. We strolled the streets while sipping hot coffee, explored the quaint shops, chatted with the shopkeepers, sampled terrific restaurants (a steak at J.T.s is to die for), and were fortunate to stumble upon the Irish Tenors performance at the Mauch Chunk Opera House (a little gem). The Village of and the Inn at Jim Thorpe has to be one of Americas best-kept secrets and rivals Annapolis (my hometown) as one of my favorite places to unwind.

13  Thank Marylandtraveler530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 669 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Long Island, NY
110
Reviewed September 18, 2003

I've stayed at The Inn at Jim Thorpe many times and have found this to be a GREAT place to stay. We usually take advantage of their ski & stay package, which is a great value. The hotel has a bar and restaurant right on premise, so there is no need to drive once you've checked in. The rooms are beautiful, all decorated a bit different but all with lovely victorian flare. The ski and stay package includes 2-nights at the hotel, continental breakfast,one dinner for 2 at the Emerald Restaurant and two all day lift tickets to your choice of Big Boulder/Jack Frost or Blue Mountain. This hotel is located in the heart of the historic Jim Thorpe village. I've never been dissapointed with my stay at the Inn at Jim Thorpe. I highly recommend this hotel.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kies de kamers langs de straat op het eerste verdiep. Wel meer straatlawaai
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WGC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Desarollo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zezete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit5M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jim Thorpe
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
3.2 mi away
Mahoning Inn
Mahoning Inn
#3 of 3 in Lehighton
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
180 reviews
14.5 mi away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#6 of 6 in White Haven
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Parsonage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Jim Thorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Jim Thorpe

Address: 24 Broadway, Jim Thorpe, PA 18229-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Jim Thorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jim Thorpe
Price Range: $105 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Jim Thorpe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1849 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Inn at Jim Thorpe combines old world charm with modern conveniences in the heart of one of America's most picturesque and historic small towns. Steps to shops, galleries, opera house, pubs, restaurants, train rides, river rafting, kayaking, and hiking/biking trails. Suites with whirlpools and fireplaces. Spa services, adventure packages, spa getaways, romantic couples escapes, midweek packages and show & stay packages. Popular restaurant and bar, the Broadway Grille, is right downstairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at Jim Thorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Jim Thorpe Hotel Jim Thorpe
Hotel Jim Thorpe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing