We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth The Stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Penn's Peak

Penn's Peak
Ranked #13 of 37 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Worth The Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

While on tour, we found our way to this fantastic mountaintop restaurant, called Roadies. The food was delicious and the view was awe-inspiring. I can just imagine how beautiful it must be in the winter. We weren't able to stay for their lunch-show, but plan on returning. The staff were very accommdating and friendly. Definitely a stop to make!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingal702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pete' Review of Penns Peak”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

the atmophere is excellent. and we love to sit outside and look at the view weather permiting however I've visited several time and am not to crazy about there foods.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteLinda247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
706 reviews
444 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Went to see a show which was a tribute to Frankie Valle and the Four Seasons. That was worth the trip. The food at the Roadies was good and is part of the Penns Peak building

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BusdriverPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orefield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food with a great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you enjoy great scenery while you eat, this is your place. During the warmer months, you can sit out on the balcony and soak up the countryside while enjoying a really good meal. On our last visit, we spotted a black bear walking through the forest below. Good food, good music, great scenery - doesn't get better than that. And the wait staff are very friendly and work hard to make sure you want for nothing. Don't forget to try those free chips they leave on the table in a basket. You just can't stop eating them - YUM!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimiof5grands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I dont understand why this hasnt been rated yet..GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Another impromtu drive led us to this 80's but up to date, off of the beaten path place. The views are spectacular from the upper deck! The food was good and the waite staff spectacular! VERY romantic or whatever you want to make it. Families with kids...no problem. Great place to propose to the one you love. GREAT entertainment....I just cant say enough about this place and I want to share it with everyone!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank curlyQ823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penn's Peak also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Penn's Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing