We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pete's review of Dom N Ali”

Dom N Ali Steaks and Seafood
Ranked #19 of 37 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pete's review of Dom N Ali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great food and service. Love it when Pino the owner comes over to the table and talks to you like old friends. Visit this restaurant quite often. Have highly recomended to many. I consider it one of the top restaurant in the Pocono's

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteLinda247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    10
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Feel like family here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I bought a home nearby as a vacation retreat 8 years ago. We searched for a friendly place that had great people and great food. he first time I entered, I realized I was home.Pino and Michelle acted like I was long lost family. Each year, thats become more and more true. Their children all work there and the remainder of the staff are just as friendly and kind. Add to that, outstanding food at reasonable prices and hot and it's acombination that can't be beat (Thank you for shopping Dom N Ali's)!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albrightsville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I visited this establishment on Saturday for lunch. We live nearby, however, for some reason we have never dined here before. Great service and excellent food, we will definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andiepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Locals' Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

For a special occasion we visited Dom N Ali Restaurant and were so impressed with the quality of the entrees and the friendly service that I wanted to write a review as soon as we got home. This locals' favorite restaurant has been here forever. Italian, German and American Cuisine is served. The seafood is the freshest you will find in the area. Don't be put off by the entrance through the bar, the food is great and the decor of the dining room is charming.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LMS39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dom N Ali Steaks and Seafood also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Dom N Ali Steaks and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing