We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Broadway Grille

Broadway Grille
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Broadway Grille, located at 24 Broadway, at the historic Inn at Jim Thorpe, is Jim Thorpe's popular restaurant and bar, combining historic charm with a hip downtown ambiance. Slip into one of our comfortable booths and enjoy a meal or drinks next to our gas fireplace, or in our original Victorian bar. Our global gastropub restaurant will tantalize your tastebuds. Enjoy flame-grilled specialties - from burgers to seafood and steaks. There's appetizers, salads and pastas, sandwiches and snacks, and the best breakfast menu in town. Open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. Live music several days a week. Happy hour every weekday.
Summit Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I just had the best bartender! Not only were the drinks great but she was cleaning like a maniac! Thanks Amy!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashleyp8513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    181
    103
    40
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
183 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

service was great, food was delicious, prices were reasonable. Breakfast menu provided many choices and sent us off sated and satisfied. She had the Salmon and I had the blackened haddock for dinner, both were perfectly presented and prepared.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bster48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toms river, new jersey
Level Contributor
344 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Worth Eating At”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Because we were staying at the Inn At Jim Thorpe we decided to have dinner there because it was convenient. We also eat breakfast there the next morning because the Inn gave each person a $7.00 food voucher towards breakfast. the food was good and the prices were reasonable. We did make reservations because we had a pry of 6. We were immediately seated when we arrived.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank peter194940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner & Breakfast”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Dinner wasn't very good at all, and while it is pricey, if it's great, you never care. Do not get the prime rib if you're expecting the usual, thick cut of meat, that cuts like butter and served au jus style. Dry, thin, charbroiled, no au jus, and a lot of grizzle. It is served with delicious mashed potatoes and an odd blend of bland vegetables along side. Salad is ala carte. Breakfast on the other hand, the BEST. Everything cooked to perfection, attentive waitress who was excellent, and great coffee.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuLammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The atmosphere is warm and relaxing, the food is delicious (Prime Rib is massive) and breakfast was perfect. $7 breakfast credit is given to guests at The Inn at Jim Thorpe.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadway Grille also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Broadway Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing