We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moya

Moya
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Jim Thorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

staff was wonderful and food was awesome. had home made pasta and shrimp which was enough for a few meals

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank labetterfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    85
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Superb Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was my first visit to JimThorpe, a town I fell in love with. We stayed at The Inn at Jim Thorpe which I also reviewed and spent one of the days biking one of the great trails in the area.
Our last night we enjoyed a fabulous dinner at Moya. Some of our friends have eaten here in previous years and wanted to dine here again.
We were a party of 11 and I have to say service was on point. Everyone thoroughly their appetizers, dinners and desserts. All of our meals were served at the same time, which can be difficult for some restaurants.
We all agreed our dinner was superb.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Fantastic restaurant to dine and celebrate a special occasion or just have a fine meal. Have eaten there many times.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
185 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice wine list!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The decor is cute. The food is above average. The wine list is great and interesting. They have the best wine list in Jim Thorpe. The people that work here are all very nice and good at their jobs. I had the lamb chops. They were wonderful and so filling I could not order dessert and it looked wonderful too. They have drinks of the day too. I just wish they were open in the afternoon too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank skipthelightfandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Crazy good mashed potatoes and short ribs. I don't know what the green beans were seasoned with but they were fantastic!
There are no words to describe the creme brulee.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moya also viewed

Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
Jim Thorpe, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Moya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing