We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who said this was good?”

Woy Woy Fishermen's Wharf
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Woy Woy
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The multi-award winning Woy Woy Fishermen's Wharf has been run by three generations of the Cregan-Clayton family for more than 30 years. Come enjoy the exciting new food and alcohol choices in this classic relaxed Aussie environment.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Who said this was good?”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

About the best food I've had here are the chips. Hardly a meal. Over priced and food was horrible. Did not like the experience at all and will never fat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rslater83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    101
    59
    22
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“excellent fish”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I went last Friday night and thoroughly enjoyed it. I had whole grilled snapper and my wife the blue eye cod fillet, excellent. a fresh sour lime pie finished us off, a lovely meal and reasonable. great position right on the water too

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woy Woy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Spot”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent, fresh seafood, great outlook & friendly service. Try Wednesday evening dinner specials. Drinks are reasonably priced and a wide range of beer and wine available and not overpriced.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woy Woy, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A true fishermans warf”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great food, not an everyday place but it would be had to beat for a family lunch. Love the food and good portions that will certainly leave you satisfied

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food OK, but service not so OK.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our 2nd time at this restaurant. The food is ok but took 1 hour for our food to come out!!! Not happy about that!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaK150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woy Woy Fishermen's Wharf also viewed

Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 
Woy Woy, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 

Been to Woy Woy Fishermen's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing