We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food nice atmosphere”
Review of Ela Mesa

Ela Mesa
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Woy Woy
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Have eaten here many times Food is always exceptional and service polite and friendly. I agree with other reviewers it is a great place to catch up with friends

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 173 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2018

We were here on a Saturday night the place was buzzing good food & service with live music. We have also eaten there through the week for lunch always good value

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Rest assured you will receive the best and freshest authentic Greek food here. Location opposite Woy Woy wharf and the outdoor terrace are sure to please. 33 people for a private sit-down banquet was very well enjoyed. Paul and Son along with all staff are very attentive and obliging. Nothing is a problem. Will not be disappointed. Return customers many times since they opened their doors. 5 stars, always. Opah!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peel-me-a-grape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We have a holiday home in Umina and visit this place regularly. Love it!! Chilled out vibe - really feels like you’re in Greece. Best food -last time we went I had the sardines main size and my husband had spaghetti with seafood - both superb.
Service is consistently slow so only go if you have time for a leisurely meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nixipixi1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We have previously enjoyed lunch at Ela Mesa on a number of occasions.

Return visit on this occasion to catch up with friends who had taken the trouble to catch a train down from Newcastle.

The food and service on previous occasions has always been 5* rating and was again on this visit.

However, upon arrival and being seated there was a three piece band, including a drummer warming up in the corner - of a relatively small restaurant.

As our courses were served the " band played on" - almost making conversation impossible. Other diners seated nearby were shaking their respective heads and rolling eyes.

To summarise, again the food and service was excellent - completely spoiled by the
" noise" in the corner.

The manager/owner apologised to us when settling the bill.

We would like to return as location/food/service combination is enjoyable. However, we would inquire prior to booking on future occasion as to whether the " band" would be playing.

If you are looking for an enjoyable meal accompanied by catch up conversation with friends - make sure the band is absent.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ela Mesa also viewed

Woy Woy, New South Wales
 
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
 

Been to Ela Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing