We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveler rating
415
389
148
52
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
415
389
148
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sydney airport no lift shuttle service comfortable bed international terminal superior room next morning an early morning flight rowers club the ground floor bar and restaurant late check room was large family room car parking great room would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Our check in was very poorly. We had to wait 41/2 hours to get into our room ( and yes we came early) but after pushed, she finally rang a cleaning lady made up our beds. It was not a fully booked hotel.so why the endless wait. We asked if there were any shops around or restaurants. No, was the reply , but in theior own brochures they advertised 10 minutes to shops and supermarkets. And it was true, but receprtions had no idea. But what annoyed us most was that on the website they wrote that if we booked straight with them on the phone we would get a free transfer to airport, one upgrade and some cookies. We did booked straight with them and did not get an upgrade , of course not any cookies and we had to persuade three different people that we should not pay the 14 $ for the transfer.. The bathroom was tiny, but the one good thing was that it was very quiet, thats why 2 stars.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Stephan, I am truly sorry that you had such a negative experience with us. I have shared your feedback with our senior management team and I will following this up with our reception team to prevent further issues such as the communication failures you experienced. Whilst we are happy to take requests for particular rooms, or in your case for an early arrival, it is not always possible to meet every request as sometimes a room is occupied or not ready for check in prior to our guaranteed check in time of 2pm. This is why we do not promise to meet any requests as some times, it is beyond our control or ability. Hopefully if we see you again we will be able to meet your requests next time.

Kind Regards,
Alex Farrell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

I booked this hotel, looking in the pictures, and there is a bathtub in the bathroom and it was why I booked this room.
When I did the check-in guess what?
The room was smaller and far away from the stair and some rooms don't have a lift.
The receptionist was not willing to help, saying, she could not contact the manager or give my money back.
This hotel was the worst of my life and they should feel shame to lies and the poor service they provide!!!
Follow the pictures of the real room.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank IvanAugusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hi Ivan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations particularly the size of the room and the lack of a bath tub. In regards to the size of the room, from your booking I can see that you booked one of our standard rooms which are really designed to be compact and efficient, whereas you may have found one of our superior rooms more comfortable and enjoyable as they are quite a bit larger and more luxurious. Regarding the bathtub, not all of our rooms do have a bath tub and that is why a bath tub is not listed as a feature of our rooms. We do hope that you will consider trying us again in the future. Kind Regards, Alex Farrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

I booked this hotel using priceline's express deals... It told me it was a 4 star and then when I saw the outside of the hotel, I was pretty disappointed thinking there was no way. But when I walked in the room I was happy again as the rooms are pretty modern. The front desk staff was also super friendly and helpful. Excellent stay

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jabesta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Hi Jabesta123, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your constructive feedback. It is feedback like this that helps us improve our services, which makes this vital for us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Alex Farrell, Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

I certainly understood i had budget accommodation but I definitely have some basic standards and cleanliness is high on that list. The place smelt dirty and I hesitated to get into the bed. The carpets were stained so bad. The bathroom had mold and was the size of a small shoebox. The only positive was the close proximity to the airport.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Gayle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Hi Gayle F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations particularly the size and cleanliness of the room. I have spoken with our housekeeping team and asked them to investigate your allocated room as your feedback is most definitely not in keeping with our normal standards. In regards to the size of the room, from your description. I believe that you booked one of our standard rooms which are really designed to be compact and efficient, whereas you may have found one of our superior rooms more comfortable and enjoyable as they are quite a bit larger and more luxurious. We do hope that you will consider trying us again in the future. Kind Regards, Alex Farrell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Katie was so well informed in advising great accommodation deals & was very pleasant & courteous. Veronica was very kind in her dealings with us. Their boss Brett would be well advised to upgrade their salaries as another hotel may likely head-hunt them!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank walls4vn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Hi Walls4vn, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the room and found that the staff to be friendly and helpful. We are really proud of their efforts and it is always great to hear when they are appreciated by our guests also.

Kind Regards,

Alex Farrell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews