We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveler rating
396
369
142
47
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
369
142
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sydney airport no lift shuttle service international terminal comfortable bed next morning one night stay superior room rowers club an early morning flight bar and restaurant room was large family room car parking great room would stay again wolli creek station
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 981 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

I have stay there a number of times and always found the service to be first class. My wife and I have just returned from a holiday in Broome and living some 300klm from the airport we stayed at the CKS the.night before flying out and as we were due to arrive back late at night we booked to stay that night and to drive home the next morning however Virgin airlines cancelled our flight out of Broome and rebooked us on a flight that was getting us in the next morning.although we had prepaid for our room the staff at the hotel changed our booking to the next night and allowed to book in at 7 am This allowed us to recover from a 24hr period of waiting in terminals and flying thanks to Virgin airlines .I will always stay at CKS when flying out of Sydney airpor and would recommend this to all

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waynelynne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Hi Wayne. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Quality Hotel Sydney Airport. We do appreciate all of the guest feedback that we receive. It is so wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will continue to return. We love welcoming back those guests that have used us before. I know the team will do whatever they can to ensure that our guests are looked after and we can accommodate them even when the airlines make it a little tough. Once again thank you for your time and hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We walked to pick up husband from international and we were surprised how lovely the walkway is. Had room service which was excellent better than some silver service restaurant. Yummy and well priced.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _gatehouse58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Quality Hotel Sydney Airport. We appreciate all of the feedback that we receive and also love the ratings. Great to read that you loved your stay. Yes it is an easy walk to the international terminal. I have also forwarded your comments on in regards to the restaurant as they really do love to read comments like yours. Once again thank you for your time and hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

ニューカレドニアに行くのにシドニーで数日過ごしました。ニューカレドニア行きの飛行機が朝早くだったのでこのホテルにしました。空港まではタクシーで15分ほど。

マンションが立ち並ぶ集合住宅地にあります。徒歩10分くらいに駅もあり、その途中には大型スーパーもあり便利です。市内までは電車で15分ほど。不便は全くありませんでした。

ホテルのお部屋は清潔です。
朝食はそれほど…なので、スーパーで買っても良いと思います。

Close from the airport, ca. 15min by taxi. Close from the station called “Wolli Creek”, ca. 15min by walk to the station from the hotel, easy to get to the city center by train. A big supermarket on the way to Wolli Creek station, saw 7-eleven as well. Lots of Chinese restaurants around the station, not much western style restaurants.

The hotel is very clean, very quiet, nice to stay just for a few nights. Breakfast was rather simple, might be also good to buy sandwiches, snacks at the supermarket near by...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MagnolieNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Quality Hotel Sydney Airport. We appreciate all of the guest feedback that we receive. Great to read that we were convenient for your stay. Yes we are very close to the airport and the train station. It is an easy walk to the trains to get you anywhere you need to go. The restaurants around the train station are amazing. The hotel does have a restaurant also that produces dinner each night. I have noted your comment about breakfast and I will send this onto the kitchen team so that they can look at our presentations. Once again thank you for your time and hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

As soon as I walked into my room I was taken with the mood lighting and music playing (TV music channel) which made me feel welcome and relaxed. The bed was comfortable, the room spacious and clean and the reception staff very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina66mig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Hi Tina. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Quality Hotel Sydney Airport. We do take all of the guest feedback very seriously. I am so glad to read that you had that desired welcome feeling that we try to give all of our guests. There is nothing worse than coming into a hotel after a long or delayed flight or just a relax before the long flight to come. The team work very hard to ensure that our guests are well looked after. Once again thank you so much for your time and hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

The staff are very friendly and helpful, They saw I have a disability as I'm here for major back surgery tomorrow so they booked me a room close to the reception and on ground level without me asking to do so, The walk to my room I saw some things that need cleaning (stains on the carpet in the hallways, a big one just down from my room whichwas huge and looked and smelt like water damp), I ordered the salt and pepper squid for entree and beef burger for dinner, the meat used is not made in house, I hate to say it but they were very much like the frozen homebrand patties that I tasted as a kid from most big supermarkets and tasted like leather, although the squid tasted nice it was swimming in clear liquid (Frozen), so dissapointed with it, you might want to ask if you can have the pattie made fresh if not give it a miss however the chips and salad were nice but it too was all swimming in clear liquid as if something was frozen and re-heated in a microwave, Breakfast was bacon and eggs on foccacia and that was really nice with a latte, but when I pulled out the chair to sit on there was a big stain on it, it looked like old milk or something but it was big. I will say that the man just before me said he is a long term customer to the motel so maybe this is a "one off" with my minor issues.
The room was really nice and well decorated with elegance, sheets were very clean and crisp, free wifi, only other gripe is the shower is an "over the bath" style which is completely ok for most people but for my condition isn't suitable for me which is a shame as the big shower head looks very inviting but overall very nice room... Areally great location if you need to get to the airport or want to go shopping in the city.

Room tip: Rooms on the lower floor are more suitable for people with a disability and are somewhat quiet.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Manager at Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hi Brett. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at the Quality Hotel Sydney Airport. We appreciate all of the feedback that we get from our customers both positive and negative. I noted your comments on the carpet and the chair and have sent a request through to housekeeping to ensure that it is rectified immediately. I noted your comments on the food in the restaurant and have sent this through to the chef as it is disappointing to read as I know he is very eager to ensure that our guests always enjoy their meal. I know that there are items that are frozen in the kitchen but I also know that we order daily our fresh fruit and veg and staple meat items. In regards to the shower over bath, there are rooms in the hotel that do not have the bathtub. Once again thank you very much for taking the time to comment ion your stay. We use all of the comments to ensure that we are constantly bettering ourselves. I do hope that we can one day welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews