We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I used the shuttle pickup from domestic terminals to the hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was quiet, clean and by the looks of it recently refurbished. My room overlooked the golf course. Everything was great and I'd definitely stay here and recommend others do too. It's walking distance (15 mins) to a suburban train station if you wanted regular access to the rest of the city too. Having stayed at a few Sydney airport hotels, this was my first stay at the Mercure. The only other comment was that I was unaware of any cost for the terminal transfer, although I'd spoken to Reception before arrival to check times and pickup points. I received the bill on check out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WestyTweedValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear WestyTweedValley,

Thank you kindly for providing your review.
It is great to hear that we had made a good impression upon your first visit and we hope to improve on that during your next stay!


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,046)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sydney International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mr_Mayzen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank naga1996
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

if you are looking for somewhere close to the airport in Sydney with friendly staff and good facilities I believe that you will need to go a long way to beat this one. Have stayed several times and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank away-from-home-2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Adrian,

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review which outlines so the suitability of our hotel.
I greatly appreciate your loyalty and I do hope that we are able to exceed expectations upon every visit!

Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel has been refurbished & redesigned in the last year and it now really modern & bright . The rooms are standard but nicely decorated and with plenty of room. Tea & coffee making facilities are available ( but no bikkies) and free WiFi. The restaurant has a very nice menu & good wine list & breakfast is served from 0530 & there is a good range available. Shuttle Bus to & from the airport is $6.00 each way and goes every half hour. There is a business centre along with other guest facilities. It is very close to the airport & if you want somewhere reasonably priced other than a budget hotel this is the one I pick . The staff are very nice and helpful and as an Accor member it is well worth staying here. It is only 10 minutes walk down to the Wolli Creek Station to go all the way into the Central City. I have stayed here a number of times and intend to do so in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gypsy039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear gypsy039,

Thanks you for this detailed review outlining many facilities and factors which make our hotel an exceptional destination for our valued guests.

I look forward to having you stay with us again.


Warm regards,
Richard Holt
General Manager
Richard.Holt@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 11 in Mascot
535 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range: $127 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing