We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location before your trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location before your trip”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Having stayed in this hotel on quite a few occasions before and after overseas trips, its a great location. The upgrade that has been done since my last visit in October 2012 is a great improvement and love the modern look of the reception area and bar. It seems to be lighter and more user friendly. The staff are friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. The shuttle service is speedy and efficient, value for money. The Rowing Club across the road is a light break from the hotel hustle and bustle and serves a great fish and chips.......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moisy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    913
    414
    146
    72
See reviews for
360
785
289
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
port macquarie
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great hotel to stay, myself , my wife and 2 children stayed here before our trip to New Zealand there was a shuttle from the domestic terminal to the hotel which was very handy for us as we flew into Sydney from the north coast , everything was superb , the staff , the room , the restaurant and the buffet breakfast , and finally the shuttle to international airport, would recommend this hotel to family and friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brettamportmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Arrived in the evening from Gold Coast for a very early morning flight to Hong Kong. There is a convenient shuttle to and from the hotel for $6 each way. The staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet dinner at the restaurant had a nice selection of tasty food. The room was clean and well maintained although the decor was a bit dated.
Will gladly return if I need a hotel under the same circumstances.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yarden61_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Sent here as a Qantas "distressed passenger" i.e missed my connecting flight to the US. Room comfortable and clean but a bit old looking - I hear the higher floors have refurbished rooms. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room. A/C system a bit antiquated, but the engineer came promptly and made some adjustments to warm the room.
Bathroom clean and functional with decent soaps an gels etc.
Overall a good place to stay between flights especially when Qantas is paying!

Room Tip: I hear the higher floors are newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ba340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This motel is located very close to the Sydney international airport so if you have an early flight you can stay at this motel and it is only 5 minutes by shuttle bus to the terminus. You could also stay there if you have a late flight into Sydney.

Very clean and the staff are very helpful. The restaurant provides good meals as reasonable price.

Rooms are well appointed with some having views of the airport or the local golf course.

This is our motel of choice if we have an early flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the airport or golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Property: Mercure Sydney International Airport
Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing