We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unfortunate stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Write a Review

1,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    894
    409
    146
    69
See reviews for
352
773
283
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Griffith
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Service on arrival was very good and staff very helpful, although the communication with desk staff in relation to the payment of the shuttle bus was poor a we were going to be charged twice. Our stay there was very pleasent and the premises were very clean. Location to the airport was excellent.

Room Tip: shower heads are a little to water saver as not enough water drips from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Louisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were just out in Sydney one night and we decided to call our night off early. This place accepts late check ins. We went to our room and it was amazing. Jacuzzi in the bath, big tv, and a bed where you'd be forgiven for checking out late. I couldn't have been happier with the staff, the service and the rooms. I will definitely stay here again and I will recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulchef2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 4.20pm after a 10 hour flight. The check in was quick and the receptionist very helpful with essential information. When I asked if we could have a quiet room, she immediately upgraded us to a higher floor. We had room service for an early dinner and was asleep by 7.30 that evening. The room was quiet, clean, refurbished and the window opened so that we could have fresh air. Would certainly stay again for flight connections.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_retirees_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear the_retirees_Perth,

Thank you so much for your glowing review on Mercure Sydney International Airport. The open windows are a wonderful addition to our hotel that many people are not aware off. As the hotel is not located under any direct flight path, even with the window open you are ensure a peaceful sleep each and every time.

We are very happy that you found your stay to be enjoyable and food / service pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Regards,
Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently and was given an upgrade to the 9th floor. Room was very spacious and new refurbished. Bathrooms pretty small. The bed was very comfortable. TV would not turn on but a staff member came and fixed within 5 mins at 10pm. The room was very quiet until the early hours of the morning when all we could hear was the air conditioning unit on the roof. We will definitely stay here again. As we arrived very late and left early we did not get to try out the food. Shuttle to the international airport at $6 pp was excellent.

Room Tip: Recommend that you do not get a room on the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supernanny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Supernanny56,

Thank you very much for your review with regards to your recent stay at Mercure Sydney International Airport. I am very please to hear that our team were able to assist you promptly with your request late in the evening.

I have advise our engineering team about the air conditioning unit and they will continue to monitor these.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and hope you had a lovely trip away.

Regards,
Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My fault I left my work diary behind after my work hired their function rooms for 3 days, rang back to advise as I knew exactly where id left it and yes completely my fault, rang through and automatically put on hold for 15 mins with out a word listening to pre recorded advertising spruking about their wonderful service and facilities, finally answer and advise by a lady with a very heavy accent that she could not understand me and put on hold for another 5 mins different lady answers and takes my number and someone will ring backbone 15 mins after house keeping checks, the conference centre would be 30 metres to their left, one hour gone and ring back phone answered not on hold and all I could hear was a family trying to book in through reception, ring back and rings out twice, rang back currently on hold and its an hour and a half.....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Scott M,

Thank you very much for your feedback. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience your felt with regards to your recent experience. Can you please advise if you have since located your diary? I will be more than happy to chase this up for you.

Regards,
Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were really pleased with this hotel and will be staying again next time we fly from Sydney. We purchased a good package deal which included a week of parking onsite, and free shuttles to and from the airport which worked really well. The hotel was very easy to get to, and nice and quiet Our room was really nicely modernised, with a lovely big bed, and a big tv and modern bathroom. Excellent room service too with yummy meals. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear nzamy,

What fantastic feedback to receive from our guests! Thank you so much for your positive comments about the hotel. The package deal that you mentioned is indeed a very good offer for our guests, a perfect night sleep before you jet off to your holiday destination, car parking and complimentary return shuttle to the airport. Easy and stress free with nothing for you to worry about.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Property: Mercure Sydney International Airport
Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing