We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport but not much else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kez1906
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,010 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Efficient and friendly front desk. Bright New Bar near hotel foyer. Restaurant has a menu that caters for everyone. On site car parking in open. We have stayed here many times before leaving for holidays as very close proximity to airport. Hotel has shuttle bus to airport at a small fee. This hotel is undergoing some renovations but didn't interfere with our stay. A much appreciated wine & cheese platter was in our room on arrival a thankyou as a return guest . If you are a visitor to Sydney an email is sent prior to your arrival advising of things to do in Sydney. We will definitely stay at this staff friendly hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jendaveNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

checked in about 8pm night before flying to USA. Have stayed here before so was pleasantly surprised by the refurbished lobby area. Check in was easy. Restaurant looked busy and as it was getting late we decided to order room service. Big mistake. We were on hold for 20min during which time I could hear people from the restaurant paying for their meals. what they ate, how they were paying and what room they were in I eventually hung up and went to find a chip machine. Could not find one and ended up eating the over priced snacks from the room mini bar.
Room was noisy. Could hear everyone coming & going on our floor. Breakfast the next morning was disappointing. Most food was cold or barely warm. Staff looked busy opening & closing lids & shuffling food round but no-one actually came near us or any other customer while we were there.
Check out was fast & we did received a refund on the mini bar when I complained about the lack of room service. Will take ear plugs & and food if I have to stay there again.

Room Tip: take ear plugs & food if you are checking in late. Eat before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairypixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank madeira1957
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is run down and not that clean. The gym is in an annex and is an afterthought with extension cords connecting the equipment. The hotel is not that clean and extremely noisy. You can hear people on your floor coming in and out at all hours of the night.
The restaurant menu is attractive but the food is not prepared well.
I will find another airport hotel next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Green4Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here the night before we were due to fly to London.The staff were extremely helpful(Joanne in particular)we had forgotten to book in on line before we left home but she was more than happy to do it for us and print out our boarding pass.We needed to be at the airport by 3.30am and the reception ordered us a taxi which arrived on time.We travelled by train from Newcastle and were able to walk from the Wolli Creek station to the hotel and a short walk from the hotel is the Rowing Club where a good meal can be had.Booking in advance entitles you to a discount which brings the price to comparable to the cheap motel across the street

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodesiabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Pullman Sydney Airport
#2 of 12 in Mascot
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range: $122 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing