We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great airport Hotel”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We went to this hotel fter missing our interconnecting flight. To my surprise this was a very good hotel. Staff were very accommodating food was very good and the rooms were clean and a good size. A shuttle took us to the hotel and t was very close to the airport.
I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foti_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Foti_40,

It is always such a pleasure when we are able to surprise our guests with our exceptional service offerings. We thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    913
    414
    146
    72
See reviews for
360
785
289
464
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Mercure Sydney Airport as we were leaving on an early morning flight. Spending the night at the hotel avoided the stress of getting to the airport through Sydney morning peak traffic. The rooms are well appointed, the staff courteous in spite of being very busy. The shuttle was full, meaning that booking the night before is essential.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foacinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear foacinitaky,

Yes you are right, being conveniently located across the international terminal makes it very easy for our guests to ditch the morning traffic. Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback and we look forward to warmly welcome you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My stay here on this occasion would have been improved immensely if the restaurant had been better. Three of our menu choices were not available, and when the main arrived, both our meals were cold. As the main component was steak, we decided not to send them back - at least medium rare was how they were ordered and arrived. If sent back they would have been re-heated to more than medium. Otherwise service throughout was good. We have stayed at Sydney Mercure over many years when flying out of Australia, but the restaurant this time has certainly let things down. The next day we flew to Norfolk Island and ended up doing a progressive dinner which was excellent. But as a comparison, the main meals for over 40 people from a house kitchen were all cooked to perfection and delivered to the table HOT. Remember this was not a commercial kitchen. Congratulations Norfolk Island!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear traveller2Australia,

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that you were let down by our food offerings. Please rest assured that we have forwarded your comments to our Food & Beverage Manager and Executive Chef. Our guests’ feedbacks are important to us as it allows us to continuously improve our service offerings. Therefore, we really appreciate your feedback and we hope you allow us another opportunity to show you the improvements that we have made.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Airport
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The check in staff were exceptional in their service and manner which I can't say for the staff on duty on the Thursday morning . Room still had rubbish in the bins from the previous stays. Bed was comfortable. Would have loved to have a room with spa!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear sunseeker2795,

We are pleased to hear that you were able to experience exceptional service delivered by our exceptional staff. We have forwarded your comments in regards to the Thursday staff. We would also like to apologise in regards to the rubbish you found in your room bin. Please rest assured that this has been addressed to our housekeeping executive who will ensure that this not happen again. Thank you kindly for taking the time in giving us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Sth Aust
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed for one night before an overseas connection. Check in was a bit slow, but not bad. The room was functionally appointed for leisure; but difficult for working. The arranged Airport connection worked seamlessly. Can't comment on the food provision as I had a late arrival and left before breakfast service (this operates standard hotel hours, not airport travel hours). One thing to watch out for - the extra fee charged for paying with a credit card - ANY type of credit card!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Davo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Big_Davo27,

Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We look forward to warmly welcome you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

It does its job well. Quiet, comforatble and convenient for tired transit passengers but is no resort. It is away from the flight paths which is good and the beds are really comfy. Staff are efficient and helpful. Shuttle from domestic terminal should be a bit more frequent. Food is OK. Avoid buffets!

Room Tip: all rooms are fine from my experince
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear chewat,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable and convenient stay. Thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback and we look forward to warmly welcome you back into the hotel.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed for 1 night pre overseas departure. Air con did not work and after complaining we were 'upgraded' to a refurbished room finally at 9 pm ! We were given the option of a free breakfast but with a 6 am depature this was useless. Becasue of location would only stay here for early overseas departure otherwise look for bette value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRHSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear kanwilson,

First of all, thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We would also like to apologise for any inconvenience you felt in regards to the air conditioning. We hope you allow us another opportunity to show you the improvements that we have made. Your feedback is important to us as it allows us to continuously improve our service offering. Once again thank you for your time and feedback.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.5 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Pullman Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Property: Mercure Sydney International Airport
Address: 22 Levey St, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolli Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 5 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing