We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee & Goat”
Review of JB's Burger Bar - CLOSED

JB's Burger Bar
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Modern Mediterranean meals. Serving Breakfast, lunch & dinner. Using as much local produce as possible. Alfresco dining available with live music on some occasions Friday or Saturday night.
Woolgoolga, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffee & Goat”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great coffee & atmosphere, and wonderful dishes made with goat.Music in summer..give it a try! They are famouse for their pasta nights..try the spicy sausage one!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beesknees1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch, Great Service!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We visited Woolgoolga late September while picking up my parents new camper van, we had a few hours to kill while it was being prepared. I am sure glad we came across this little place!

The staff were very friendly and they customised menu items to accommodate my mothers dietary needs without a fuss. The mystery juice was very yummy as were the lovely homemade desserts.

The food was top class, without a doubt inner city restaurant quality but without the city prices.

The waiter didn't mind us hanging around for almost 2.5 hours and often checked on us, topping up our water and ensuring we were comfortable.

Thanks for a lovely relaxing and enjoyable experience, I wish they had place like this is Brisbane!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AU_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fettuccine boscaiola”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Had a lovely Fettuccine here on Monday night. The place was booked out so I had to have an outside table. The serving was huge so I didnt need desert ! Unfortunately it wasnt open on Tuesday night so had to settle for the local club (which wasnt too bad)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank T2theMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous !!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Breakfast, lunch or dinner....always delicious and great value. All the meals are generous and super fresh. I love the coffee...and they also have a great range of teas. Yummy cakes and muffins. The staff are always cheery and friendly. Live music some evenings. Thanks Rustic !!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsbar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great coffee, good food”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

We went there for breakfast. Our only complaint was food was lukewarm and they weren't even busy.

Helpful?
Thank LMPAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JB's Burger Bar also viewed

Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing