We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FRIENDLY LAID-BACK BEACH ATMOSPHERE”

Bluebottles Brasserie
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Woolgoolga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $23
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bluebottles Brasserie is a fantastic indoor/outdoor cafe that is proud of great service, beautiful coffee and a wonderful melding of flavours that their chefs create. We always use the freshest produce. Whether you're planning a special get-together with friends, or a relaxed casual outing, drop by and visit us. You won't be disappointed!
gold coast
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY LAID-BACK BEACH ATMOSPHERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

If you are ever lucky enough to spend some time in Woolgoolga you must visit this local charming cafe. We spent 2 weeks there recently and had breakfast (the pancake stack is divine, so big you wont need lunch) and coffee and cakes (the carrot cake is yummy and the coffee excellent) several times. Unfortunately we didnt have lunch there, but all the meals we saw looked delicious, maybe next time. We especially love this cafe because like the rest of this quaint seaside village, they love dogs and each time we dined there our pet was welcomed at an outside table (they even provide water dishes for the dogs). The staff were always very happy and welcoming and made us feel right at home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crompos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    96
    16
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“French toast heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast here, so much so we had to go back again. The first time I had the corn fritters with bacon and chives cream which was yummy. My friend had the French toast with butterscotch sauce, macadamias, I saw her plate and thought I so have to come back! The second visit did not disappoint, the French toast was amazing, made even better by a side of bacon!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nerrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've dined here for lunch with family who live close by. During the warmer months Woopi gets rather busy, so for lunch the cafe was quite full. We found a table but unfortunately it took some time for the waitstaff to find us, despite being rather close to the door. We ordered lunch and two coffees and sat. Waiting. Waiting. It was some time, probably 15 minutes later coffee finally arrived. The wait then continued to receive our meals.

The food was quite good, and they have a good variety available on their menu. The coffee was reasonable. The only issue I have is with the wait/service. Bluebottles have probably the largest seating area and quantity for Woopi, outside of the pub/club. Given the delays we experienced, without prior advice when our order was taken, or afterwards with any acknowledgement or apology afterwards, I won't return. I even had to wait for about ten minutes to simply pay a bill, as there was a lineup for takeaway coffee, and I wasn't the only one.

It's my opinion if you want to serve a great amount of people, make sure you can.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyShopper49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane queensland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch with friends. Lamb fillet excellent. Mushroom and vegetable stack very tasty. Not much competition in Woolgoolga but this is special. Staff very friendly. BYO as well, so good all round.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdscons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food ok but a long wait.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

The food was ok and there was only about 20 people in the joint. But we had a long wait to get our order over an hour to be exact. ALl we got was sorry for the long wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magikmik73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluebottles Brasserie also viewed

Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 

Been to Bluebottles Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing