We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solitary Islands Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
$85
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Palms(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sapphire Motel(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers on the Beach(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Bay Resort(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Bay Terraces(Coffs Harbour)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
48
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blovely roomgreat hostsone nightcomplimentary winelittle extrashome away from homehidden gemdenisedeckqueenslandwhalesparadisesydney
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed at Solitary Islands for one night on a trip up the East Coast and absolutely loved it. The B&B is beautiful, our room was very tastefully decorated and full of lovely small touches (delicious cookies, a chocolate on the pillow, a selection of team, local coffee & gourmet muesli as well as nice toiletries) as well as being immaculately clean and incredibly comfortable (the bed was amazing - especially after two night in motels!) We also both noted the shower was excellent!

Denise was a wonderful hostess & made us feel very welcome without being obtrusive.

The location is wonderful - we saw whales from the balcony both in the afternoon when we checked in and the next morning & the sound of the sea was lovely and soothing at night - it was quite magical!

Tip for the town would be that it is a pretty small town and we didn't anticipate restaurants etc stopping serving as early as they did - I wouldn't recommend aiming to eat dinner after 8 like we did as it was a bit of a struggle and we ended up with a takeaway!

We can't recommend Solitary Islands enough - had we known how lovely it was going to be we would have booked to stay longer and shaved time off our stops further up the coast!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misspipkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Woolgoolga is a location our family holidayed to for many years. This time we needed to stay somewhere different and we found this B&B and booked it. The experience was great, we were met when we arrived and talked through all the features, which are great. We noticed a fantastic view from our room which we loved waking up to the two mornings we were there. The rooms are fantastically equipped, in many hotels you still don't get a dvd player, which these rooms had. The bathrooms were fantastic, and there was complimentary wine and juice. We had family stuff on so didn't get to try their breakfast, but based on everything else I'm sure it would be great. The location was great for us, but the service and the rooms really made it something we talked about. All of the little things had been thought of, right down to having plunger coffee and a chocolate on the towels. We'll be back, and if you're questioning staying here, go for it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed for two nights while on our way to Queensland. Had a choice of two rooms and loved the top room because it had amazing views. No balcony but due to the horrible weather we didn't mind not having a balcony. The beds are super comfortable and you can easily stretch out. The bathroom is modern and the shower head is fantastic after a long drive. The hosts, Denise and John are really friendly and helpful. I noticed little touches like Coca Cola in our fridge on the second day after we told them we didn't drink wine.
On our way back from Queensland we stayed another night. This time we stayed in the bottom room which had a balcony. The weather was beautiful so we had breakfast on the deck and while eating, we saw whales frolicking in the ocean. The room had binoculars to give us a better look.
Loved staying there and plan on going back next year. I'm telling all my friends and colleagues that this place is a must for a beautiful getaway with your partner.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissEmilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed at this beautiful house in Woolgoolga New South Wales just about 40 kilometers north of Coffs harbor. The house has 3 suites for bed and breakfast clients and the hosts provide the most amazing services and inclusions. The rooms are huge with beautiful bathrooms, views over the Pacific Ocean and the beach, comfortable beds, incredible breakfast in room included. its worth the drive off the highway about 1 km to get up to the Solitary Islands Lodge. They have a website and the rates can be negotiated for longer stays or weekday visitors outside peak times, at least that was our experience. See more on their website at www.solitaryislandslodge.com.au or call Denise, the owner for information, she is so wonderful and helpful. I put the photos from their website on here to give full idea of their balconies and some of our own.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHairyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews