We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Motel in a small town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cameo Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cameo Inn Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in West Wyalong
Certificate of Excellence
Cowra, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Motel in a small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Gail makes this place a real friendly stopover. We came in a group of 18 in a car club and had a meal in the restaurant which was hearty and tasty. The rooms were a great size and warmed up nicely. Everything was clean and tidy and breakfast was hot and yum. Good value, great service and good hospitality..... what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallieann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
24
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Disappointed there was no Wi-Fi available, although was advised it was coming. The motel opposite had free Wi-Fi which you expect in this day and age. Would have liked a couple of biscuits to go with the cuppa - we fixed that the second day by visiting the supermarket. Did not appreciate the large dog wandering around dripping saliva everywhere! Restaurant food was good but a tad expensive and being off peak period not open much - indicated that they would open it for us but we did not feel comfortable about requesting that, and fair enough if we were the only two interested. However, it was clean, comfortable and friendly otherwise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Techno2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Basic accommodation. Quirky decorations in the room. Excellent value.

Gail was a very entertaining friendly host. Reggie the dog wandering around the grounds added to the ambience. The kids liked visiting the horses over the back fence too!

The restaurant was the highlight of our stay. The food was excellent, varied and great value.

We really appreciated the way that the steak was presented on hot sizzle plates so that the entire meal remained hot throughout.

There were guests eating there as well as a fair scattering of locals which is always a good sign.

Gail's attention to detail and friendly manner, nothing was too much bother, made the entire experience brilliant.

Well done to the two women in the kitchen who produced some of the best food we had on our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotelkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

There are many motels to choose from in West Wylong. We chose well when we chose the Cameo where we spent one night. The rooms are decorated with a flair with colourful decor. Ours was a blue room! It was large and comfortable and joy, we had a microwave! The room was very clean and comfortable. Depite the large number of guests there at the time we had a very good nights sleep. The owner was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grevillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way through to Adelaide. GREAT family room - HUGE! Had sofa, comfortable table and chairs, 'fridge, microwave, port-a-cot, tean and coffee making facilities. Very comfortable beds. Very clean facilities. Enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant. Gayle is so pleasant and really made our short stay enjoyable. We stayed in 5 different locations on our trip and this was by far the best family accomodation. Thanks Gayle

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked a family room that had a queen size bed and 3 single beds. It was a HUGE room with plenty of room for comfy chairs, lounge etc. There ws an additional folding bed in the wardrobe and a cot as well. A microwave is provided as well as tea and coffee making supplies. The room was very nicely furnished and the heating had been turned on in anticipation of our arrival on a cold winter evening. Gail gave us great suggestions for where to take the kids for dinner. Room was very quiet.

An excellent choice for a stopover that we will certainly book again on our next trip through West Wyalong.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3littlepigsgotroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Motel was quiet, clean, easy to locate, the beds were great and nothing was too much trouble for Gayle!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Wyalong hotels
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Motel
Mayfair Motel
#1 of 8 in West Wyalong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.6 mi away
Club Inn Resort
Club Inn Resort
#3 of 8 in West Wyalong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardeanal Motel
Ardeanal Motel
#7 of 8 in West Wyalong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charles Sturt Motor Inn
Charles Sturt Motor Inn
#6 of 8 in West Wyalong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.4 mi away
County Lodge Motel
County Lodge Motel
#8 of 8 in West Wyalong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn West Wyalong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameo Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Inn Motel

Property: Cameo Inn Motel
Address: 263 Neeld St, West Wyalong, New South Wales 2671, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > West Wyalong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in West Wyalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cameo Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18 Room motel with indoor pool and licensed Indian/Australian restaurant and takeaway kebab shop open Mon-Sat 11AM- 9PM. Undercover car parking, free WiFi internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cameo Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing