We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cameo Inn Motel
Nearby Hotels
The County Lodge(West Wyalong)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mayfair Motel(West Wyalong)
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardeanal Motel(West Wyalong)
$47
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(West Wyalong)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Club Inn Motel(West Wyalong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
51
54
13
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
54
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantthe ownerindoor poolroom was cleankebabgreat danecharacter fillednice hot showerprior to our arrivalcold nightplace to stayroad tripfriendly receptionlaundry facilitiesstandard queenattached restaurantgreat value
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 120 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Basic accommodation. Quirky decorations in the room. Excellent value.

Gail was a very entertaining friendly host. Reggie the dog wandering around the grounds added to the ambience. The kids liked visiting the horses over the back fence too!

The restaurant was the highlight of our stay. The food was excellent, varied and great value.

We really appreciated the way that the steak was presented on hot sizzle plates so that the entire meal remained hot throughout.

There were guests eating there as well as a fair scattering of locals which is always a good sign.

Gail's attention to detail and friendly manner, nothing was too much bother, made the entire experience brilliant.

Well done to the two women in the kitchen who produced some of the best food we had on our trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotelkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

There are many motels to choose from in West Wylong. We chose well when we chose the Cameo where we spent one night. The rooms are decorated with a flair with colourful decor. Ours was a blue room! It was large and comfortable and joy, we had a microwave! The room was very clean and comfortable. Depite the large number of guests there at the time we had a very good nights sleep. The owner was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grevillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way through to Adelaide. GREAT family room - HUGE! Had sofa, comfortable table and chairs, 'fridge, microwave, port-a-cot, tean and coffee making facilities. Very comfortable beds. Very clean facilities. Enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant. Gayle is so pleasant and really made our short stay enjoyable. We stayed in 5 different locations on our trip and this was by far the best family accomodation. Thanks Gayle

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked a family room that had a queen size bed and 3 single beds. It was a HUGE room with plenty of room for comfy chairs, lounge etc. There ws an additional folding bed in the wardrobe and a cot as well. A microwave is provided as well as tea and coffee making supplies. The room was very nicely furnished and the heating had been turned on in anticipation of our arrival on a cold winter evening. Gail gave us great suggestions for where to take the kids for dinner. Room was very quiet.

An excellent choice for a stopover that we will certainly book again on our next trip through West Wyalong.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3littlepigsgotroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Motel was quiet, clean, easy to locate, the beds were great and nothing was too much trouble for Gayle!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews