We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money.”
Review of Cameo Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cameo Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in West Wyalong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

There are many motels to choose from in West Wylong. We chose well when we chose the Cameo where we spent one night. The rooms are decorated with a flair with colourful decor. Ours was a blue room! It was large and comfortable and joy, we had a microwave! The room was very clean and comfortable. Depite the large number of guests there at the time we had a very good nights sleep. The owner was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grevillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Cameo Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 99 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way through to Adelaide. GREAT family room - HUGE! Had sofa, comfortable table and chairs, 'fridge, microwave, port-a-cot, tean and coffee making facilities. Very comfortable beds. Very clean facilities. Enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant. Gayle is so pleasant and really made our short stay enjoyable. We stayed in 5 different locations on our trip and this was by far the best family accomodation. Thanks Gayle

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked a family room that had a queen size bed and 3 single beds. It was a HUGE room with plenty of room for comfy chairs, lounge etc. There ws an additional folding bed in the wardrobe and a cot as well. A microwave is provided as well as tea and coffee making supplies. The room was very nicely furnished and the heating had been turned on in anticipation of our arrival on a cold winter evening. Gail gave us great suggestions for where to take the kids for dinner. Room was very quiet.

An excellent choice for a stopover that we will certainly book again on our next trip through West Wyalong.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3littlepigsgotroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Motel was quiet, clean, easy to locate, the beds were great and nothing was too much trouble for Gayle!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is the place I stay regularly. Gail is a great host, making her guests very welcome. The restaurant offers a good selection of delights. The Cameo provides a colourful and friendly place to stay.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank Margotjolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Motel was recommended by another motel in town as they were nable to accommodate us. Receptionist very friendly and helpful. An older style motel, but very clean and tidy. Covered awnings for vehicles. Good restaurant on site.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Clean and tidy hotel, a little dated but comfortable rooms.
Restaurant ok.
Reasonably priced accomodation

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flymbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Wyalong hotels
0.1 mi away
Mayfair Motel
Mayfair Motel
#2 of 8 in West Wyalong
110 reviews
2.6 mi away
Club Inn Resort
Club Inn Resort
#4 of 8 in West Wyalong
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
County Lodge Motel
County Lodge Motel
#8 of 8 in West Wyalong
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ardeanal Motel
Ardeanal Motel
#7 of 8 in West Wyalong
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn West Wyalong
0.2 mi away
Charles Sturt Motor Inn
Charles Sturt Motor Inn
#6 of 8 in West Wyalong
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cameo Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cameo Inn Motel

Address: 263 Neeld St, West Wyalong, New South Wales 2671, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > West Wyalong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in West Wyalong
Price Range: $66 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cameo Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After splashing around at the indoor pool, you can grab a bite to eat at the ALL NEW INDIAN RESTAURANT- APRA CURRY HOUSE or unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge. Stay connected with Family and friends using our Free WiFi and wake up refreshed and ready for the day ahead with nice touches like pillow top beds and premium linens. The most affordable & friendly Accommodation West Wyalong has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Cameo Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing