We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Tweed Heads”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kennedy Drive Airport Motel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Best Western Kennedy Drive motel is an extremely clean and pleasant property and the Manageress Karen is a very friendly and helpful person who went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. The only negatives of the property are that it is a bit out of the main areas of Tweed Heads/Coolangatta and near the flight path.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 317 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

I booked here for just the one night but extended my stay I was so impressed. Karen greeted me on arrival and was friendly, efficient and just a lovely person to speak with. Fresh milk was provided, directions to restaurants and shops, maps of the area.
I had cause to revisit Karen at reception during my stay for more information on the area and again she was friendly and helpful. She even texted me details of travel arrangements I had made to keep me updated!
The room I was in exceeded my expectations (and my expectations were already high), with everything I could possibly need in a motel room and then some. There was plenty of space in the room, it was so clean and comfortable. And the room is serviced daily - this was something I don't expect but is so thoughtful to provide. Other thoughtful touches included a place to wash cutlery and crockery if eating in the room (I did), a microwave as well as all the usual amenities including a laundry room just down the path.
I highly recommend the Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel, it is the best motel I have stayed in for a very long time - and Karen's service makes it perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel, but we will certainly return when we need to fly out from Gold Coast airport next time.. Staff were very welcoming on arrival and even gave us suggestions on good places to eat that night and directions. The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable and had a supply of tea, coffee etc and shampoo and conditioner. Undercover carport too. They also offer a lift to airport if you dont have your car. I have no hesitations in recomending this hotel to others. Thanks for your hospitality, we will see you again next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megoo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I wanted a place for 6 people to spend a night. It is so hard to find places that will accommodate people for just one night. Best Western catered for all of our needs and then some. When we arrived, we were greeted by Karen who is the lovliest person i have met in a very long time. So friendly and helpful and is a credit to those in the hospitality industry. I personally asked her plenty of questions and nothing was bothersome or too much trouble. We had two rooms next to each other on the lower level. Both rooms were very clean, very comfortable and quiet. I understand that the planes might annoy some people but for us it was an attraction. The last planes were at 9:15pm and actually landed north to south so we didn't hear a thing. In the morning i heard one at about 6:30am but didn't hear another one until 9:00am although i was told there had been at least 5 or 6. I just didn't notice them. My son and i loved watching them go overhead, such a novelty.
I have to say it was a wonderful evening only made better by the hospitality of Karen.
I would definately recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable getwaway that isn't to far from shops, eateries and Seagulls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReDDvL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night in April 2014 before going overseas. Karen and Steve were welcoming and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. We had a twin room that was very clean, comfortable and spacious that accommodate 5 of us very well. You get fresh milk on arrival for coffee which was great. We left our car here whilst overseas and Karen was kind enough to shuttle us to the airport for a early morning fight and pick us up upon return for no extra cost. Fantastic motel all round we will be back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Fantastic welcome, with a clean comfortable room, which was what was required after a long day on the road. Only downfall was having to travel to find something reasonable for dinner. You wouldn't know that you were close to an airport, noise wasn't an issue unlike many motels on the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famlyof5hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a one night stay here in May 14 and was pleasantly surprised. Clean & comfortable with a nice strong shower. Lady on reception was incredibly helpful. Loved the mini real milk supplied for coffee - big tick!! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmawork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
1.8 mi away
Bayswater Tweed Motel
Bayswater Tweed Motel
#8 of 13 in Tweed Heads
65 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#9 of 12 in Coolangatta
93 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Blue Pelican Motel
Blue Pelican Motel
#9 of 13 in Tweed Heads
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
533 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Lights Motel
City Lights Motel
#11 of 13 in Tweed Heads
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kennedy Drive Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kennedy Drive Airport Motel

Address: 203 Kennedy Drive, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range: $86 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kennedy Drive Airport Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Best Western Customer Service & Quality Award Winner, Best Western Kennedy Drive Airport Motel is ideally situated only 5 minutes away from the Gold Coast Airport (OOL) with a Drop off service 6.30am to 11am (Small Surcharge). With 25 Immaculately Clean Rooms consisting of 2 Bedroom Suites, Deluxe Twin Rooms and Queen Rooms all rooms have New King Koil Beds and Modern bedding, FREE WI-FI, FREE Movies/Sports, Ensuite bathroom, microwaves, Kettle, plates/cutlery, toaster, iron/ironing board, New Split System Air-con/heating. Limited Airport Car Storage available (reasonable rates). Now serving Breakfast in the Kennedy Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kennedy Drive Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing