We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I wanted a place for 6 people to spend a night. It is so hard to find places that will accommodate people for just one night. Best Western catered for all of our needs and then some. When we arrived, we were greeted by Karen who is the lovliest person i have met in a very long time. So friendly and helpful and is a credit to those in the hospitality industry. I personally asked her plenty of questions and nothing was bothersome or too much trouble. We had two rooms next to each other on the lower level. Both rooms were very clean, very comfortable and quiet. I understand that the planes might annoy some people but for us it was an attraction. The last planes were at 9:15pm and actually landed north to south so we didn't hear a thing. In the morning i heard one at about 6:30am but didn't hear another one until 9:00am although i was told there had been at least 5 or 6. I just didn't notice them. My son and i loved watching them go overhead, such a novelty.
I have to say it was a wonderful evening only made better by the hospitality of Karen.
I would definately recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable getwaway that isn't to far from shops, eateries and Seagulls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReDDvL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 308 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night in April 2014 before going overseas. Karen and Steve were welcoming and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. We had a twin room that was very clean, comfortable and spacious that accommodate 5 of us very well. You get fresh milk on arrival for coffee which was great. We left our car here whilst overseas and Karen was kind enough to shuttle us to the airport for a early morning fight and pick us up upon return for no extra cost. Fantastic motel all round we will be back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Fantastic welcome, with a clean comfortable room, which was what was required after a long day on the road. Only downfall was having to travel to find something reasonable for dinner. You wouldn't know that you were close to an airport, noise wasn't an issue unlike many motels on the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famlyof5hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a one night stay here in May 14 and was pleasantly surprised. Clean & comfortable with a nice strong shower. Lady on reception was incredibly helpful. Loved the mini real milk supplied for coffee - big tick!! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmawork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrived after a long day, check In was so simple which was wonderful, the staff were so friendly. Our room was lovely, clean, had everything we needed. We were happy it had a microwave, toaster, kettle and tea/coffee plus cutlery.
Something I liked about this place was the location.. it is close to the main part of Tweed Heads.
Would certainly recommend this place to anyone and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabeldickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here the night before an early flight. Check in was great, host was a lovely friendly lady. The offer of a shuttle to the airport influenced our decision to stay here. Rooms are very clean, bathrooms a little 70's retro but still very clean. Not the hotels fault but the night we were there are group of guests had clearly been out on the grog, came back very noisy about 1 AM. Other guests left at about 3 AM, also very noisy. No consideration for other guests. If you need a place close to the airport, then this is it,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great motel to stay before an early morning flight, super friendly and helpful staff. Will take you to the airport and pick you up. Can leave your car for a small fee for 2 weeks at the time. Would definitely recommend a stay here if flying out of the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
1.7 mi away
Bayswater Tweed Motel
Bayswater Tweed Motel
#7 of 12 in Tweed Heads
63 reviews
2.4 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
118 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
528 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Pelican Motel
Blue Pelican Motel
#8 of 12 in Tweed Heads
53 reviews
1.6 mi away
City Lights Motel
City Lights Motel
#10 of 12 in Tweed Heads
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel

Address: 203 Kennedy Drive, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range: $87 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Best Western Customer Service & Quality Award Winner, BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel is ideally situated only 6 minutes away from the Gold Coast Airport with a Drop off service 6.30am to 11am (Small Surcharge). With 25 Immaculately Clean Rooms consisting of 2 Bedroom Suites, Deluxe Twin Rooms and Queen Rooms all rooms have New King Koil Beds and Modern bedding, FREE WI-FI, FREE Movies/Sports, Ensuite bathroom, microwaves, Kettle, plates/cutlery, toaster, iron/ironing board, New Split System Air-con/heating. Limited Airport Car Storage available (reasonable rates). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing