We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights recently after reading the positive reviews on TA. It certainly met our expectations. Owner was lovely and helpful, the room was clean & roomy. The bed was a little hard for our liking but we slept, the noise of the planes did wake me a few times. We would definitely stay here again :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyzza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    81
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
68
109
27
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Turned up in reception armed with price from an aggregate website and was offered better even after I said what I was willing to pay... Rooms are modern, very clean and even stylish which you don't normally expect from a motel. Staff were genuinely magnificent in accommodating out of the ordinary needs that I had due to difficult personal circumstances. Even if I find I find a cheaper motel with same features in area I will stay there next time. It's like the difference between a 5 star restaurant where the waiters are arrogant and and one where they anticipate your needs before you even know what you want. Highest recommendation from me...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shads333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Wonderful place to stay, off main road so nice and quiet. Rooms were very clean and staff were very helpful. Even arranged to get a shower chair for my disabled partner to use in the shower at short notice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pookie2199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very friendly and courteous staff. Very clean rooms! Enjoyable experience. I would recommend this place to friends! Very quite at night! Airport pick up car was new and very clean. Comfortable beds with new linen. Good cable TV, with good reception. Crockery and cutlery and microwave and toaster were available.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

we have stayed here twice now overnight before heading to the airport and probably wont look elsewhere. the owner is lovely and very helpful. they give you real milk for your tea and coffee, offer regular free shuttles to the airport and offer a car storage service for cheaper than others. rooms were of very good standard, airport noise didnt bother us and we rarely heard it and still got a great sleep

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This Moel was just what we required for our week-end, good location,clean and tidy and modern as you would expect it to be after seeing the advertisement.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Rivers
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were satisfied with our stay @ Kennedy drive hotel, staff were very friendly and appreciate their kindness to contact me regarding the stuff that was left behind. Location otherwise easy to find, the room is very clean and the price is very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Tweed Heads
Comfort Inn Tweed Heads
#6 of 12 in Tweed Heads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.4 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Pelican Motel
Blue Pelican Motel
#7 of 12 in Tweed Heads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel
Address: 203 Kennedy Dr, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 Best Western Customer Service & Quality Award Winner, BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel is ideally situated only 6 minutes away from the Gold Coast Airport with a Drop off service 6.30am to 11am (Small Surcharge). With 25 Immaculately Clean Rooms consisting of 2 Bedroom Suites, Deluxe Twin Rooms and Queen Rooms all rooms have New King Koil Beds and Modern bedding, FREE WI-FI, FREE Movies/Sports, Ensuite bathroom, microwaves, Kettle, plates/cutlery, toaster, iron/ironing board, New Split System Air-con/heating. Limited Airport Car Storage available (reasonable rates). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing