We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tweed Central Motel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband an I stayed at Tweed Central motel for 2 nights last weekend. Our first impression was that it was a great size room and was very clean. Well maintained room, quiet location (no road noise from our room) and very central with Centro shop, Bowls Club and Twin Towns all in walking distance. Host was great, very friendly and helpful. Great value for money, we will stay again. Thanks :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 79 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed at the motel for 3 nights whilst visiting family. The room was very clean and comfortable and excellent value for money. The owner was friendly and welcoming. Had the big breakfast 2 out of the 3 mornings which was huge, with the cost of it very reasonable. The motel is centrally located and within walking distance of shops and clubs. Will be staying there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TonyC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a comfortable stay at the Tweed Central Motel. The recently refurbished room made for a pleasant stay. The motel is located close to a shopping centre and the Bowling Club where we had a delicious meal. The pool is situated central to all the rooms and therefore cars need to be parked a short distance from the rooms, which can be a nuisance if you have a few bags as we did. We were surprised that despite being equipped with everything we needed, we could not find a hair dryer. Upon checking out we were told that we needed to request one when we made the booking. So do remember this if you make a reservation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ingrid4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam P, Owner at Tweed Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank-you for the kind plug, and we are glad you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.:-) I am sorry for the confusion. I'm not sure how it came across but what I was trying to say was if you needed a hair dryer, or even an iron and board we keep them at reception. These are available upon request anytime during your stay. This information is on our booking web sites but do recognise that it can easily be missed The reason we do not
put these items in every room is these items sometimes tend to grow legs and walk as we have experienced in the past, however we will make this information more noticeable by putting up a notice in the office. Thanks for pointing this out to us hopefully this will put yours and other minds
at ease when they book with us. Hopefully we will see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My family and I ( my daughter,her 3 daughters aged 1, 5 and 7 and another granddaughter aged 13) needed a stopover on our way to Lismore and could not have chosen a better stopover. The cost was reasonable for a group of our size, the breakfast portions were huge and also reasonably priced for a budget conscious family.
What I especially appreciated was the hostess who was warm, welcoming and very helpful. Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Arrived to a friendly welcome late on a Friday night.
Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable and well equipped.
Facilities for self caterers with toaster, kettle and microwave.
Hungry Jacks almost next door for brekky if you forget to put your order in for in-room breakfast (very reasonably priced).
Several restaurants to choose from almost next door. Entertainment in walking distance, shops, river and beach all easy access on foot and I'm not the walking type.
It's not luxurious, but how much time do you spend in your room on holiday, it's only to sleep....right?

Room Tip: Didn't find our room to have any external noise in spite of a full house on Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here overnight while attending a seminar at the local hospital. Picked this place due to its proximity to the hospital and was glad I did. As travelling alone and the night was wet I was so grateful that there was a choice of good takeaway restaurants almost at the doorstep (including a popular little Thai restaurant right next door). Breakfast was cheap and plentiful, the room was spacious, clean and fresh and the bed comfortable. Only issue would have been that the air-conditioner in my room did not seem to be working and only blew out cold air (no matter how many buttons I pressed), heating may not be a big requirement on the Tweed, but that night was unusually chilly and a working heater would have been nice. Despite this, for the price I paid for the night I was suitably impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denhamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed overnight in a queen/single room and were very happy with the room, beds were very comfortable and also price was great. family run business and nothing was too much trouble.
Location was an absolute BONUS.

Room Tip: I travelled with my elderly father whist passing through and we chose a queen and a single, also had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
0.2 mi away
Bayswater Tweed Motel
Bayswater Tweed Motel
#8 of 13 in Tweed Heads
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bombora Resort Motel
Bombora Resort Motel
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cook's Endeavour Motor Inn
Cook's Endeavour Motor Inn
#3 of 13 in Tweed Heads
21 reviews
1 mi away
Arabella Motor Inn
Arabella Motor Inn
#11 of 13 in Tweed Heads
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tweed Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweed Central Motel

Address: 91 Wharf St, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range: $89 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tweed Central Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tweed Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing