We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sundowner Twin Towns Motel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for an early flight”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here for one night as we had an early flight. The lady on reception was very friendly & helpful with information. The room was great for our needs the bed was comfortable, Bathroom a good size. Complimentary tea/coffee is also provided.

Although the establishment is on a main road we slept very well with no traffic noice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank skitzBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
25
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield NSW
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We arrived feeling very tired but were made to feel very welcome. I couldn't wait to use the pool, it was clean and warm. I noticed there was a toddler pool as well, which led into the bigger pool. The showers were great and the rooms are large.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FairfieldNSWBrunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here recently, although it was a bit more than we wanted to pay - it still wasn't expensive as such. We had a fab little room with a kitchenette - and OMG the Bed was amazing! Have never had a better sleep in a motel! Was really clean and in a pretty cool spot - although a little further from twin towns than the name might suggest - still a pretty nice place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSarahRaeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Motel was easy to get to and in a great location not too far from everything. Bus stop right out the front as well.The room was very clean, spacious and nicely furnished with everything you would need. Comfy beds and great shower.
The owner, Vicki, was very friendly and helpful. She made us feel very welcome and comfortable and when the bus we were waiting on didn't stop for us, Vicki did not hesitate to offer to drive us for which we were very grateful as it was New Year's Eve......which also happens to be Vicki's birthday. What a gem!
We would have been more than happy to stay longer and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

After a long day on the road it was great to be able to relax with a cuppa and a few friendly 'g'days' from the lady on reception and some other guests.
The room appears to have been updated not too long ago, comfy bed, good shower (a screen not a curtain over the bath!), and all the basic necessities. Very clean.
Close to eateries (10 mins walk) and the road isn't too busy at night.
Would be worth a few days stay, but we were only stopping overnight.
Free wifi isn't great unless you're next to reception, but that's the only negative

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MarknPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on my way north and found it very clean and tidy. The staff were extremely polite and nothing was a hassle. I ordered a hot breakfast each day which was delivered to my room. They also do continental breakfast. We had a spa in our room and the beds were the best I've ever slept on. My only upset was that I couldn't stay longer.mi will be back again!

Room Tip: Pick the spa room. It's a little more expensive but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokyo2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The manager Vicky's service is excellent. She did her best to help me, knowing that I have 2 young kids with me. We like the room and the toilet looked new. Wifi provided too, except that we couldn't connect with our smart phone but was ok on our laptop. We enjoyed our stay there. :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PingAshlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Tweed Heads
Comfort Inn Tweed Heads
#6 of 12 in Tweed Heads
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arabella Motor Inn
Arabella Motor Inn
#9 of 12 in Tweed Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Lights Motel
City Lights Motel
#8 of 12 in Tweed Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundowner Twin Towns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundowner Twin Towns Motel

Property: Sundowner Twin Towns Motel
Address: 21 Minjungbal Dr, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundowner Twin Towns Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sundowner Twin Towns Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing