We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sundowner Twin Towns Motel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Lismore, Australia
1 review
“A pleasure to stay here!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Motel was easy to get to and in a great location not too far from everything. Bus stop right out the front as well.The room was very clean, spacious and nicely furnished with everything you would need. Comfy beds and great shower.
The owner, Vicki, was very friendly and helpful. She made us feel very welcome and comfortable and when the bus we were waiting on didn't stop for us, Vicki did not hesitate to offer to drive us for which we were very grateful as it was New Year's Eve......which also happens to be Vicki's birthday. What a gem!
We would have been more than happy to stay longer and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    24
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
25
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

After a long day on the road it was great to be able to relax with a cuppa and a few friendly 'g'days' from the lady on reception and some other guests.
The room appears to have been updated not too long ago, comfy bed, good shower (a screen not a curtain over the bath!), and all the basic necessities. Very clean.
Close to eateries (10 mins walk) and the road isn't too busy at night.
Would be worth a few days stay, but we were only stopping overnight.
Free wifi isn't great unless you're next to reception, but that's the only negative

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MarknPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on my way north and found it very clean and tidy. The staff were extremely polite and nothing was a hassle. I ordered a hot breakfast each day which was delivered to my room. They also do continental breakfast. We had a spa in our room and the beds were the best I've ever slept on. My only upset was that I couldn't stay longer.mi will be back again!

Room Tip: Pick the spa room. It's a little more expensive but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokyo2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The manager Vicky's service is excellent. She did her best to help me, knowing that I have 2 young kids with me. We like the room and the toilet looked new. Wifi provided too, except that we couldn't connect with our smart phone but was ok on our laptop. We enjoyed our stay there. :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PingAshlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a follow-up to my review in Nov 2011 as I think this motel is highly recommended if it meets your requirements.
Very clean, comfortable and inexpensive. Includes microwave and free Wi-Fi. Only negative is limited utensils – only a couple of bread & butter knives & teaspoons.
I travel to Gold Coast on business about 4 times a year for just 1 or 2 nights. Could not get better for budget accommodation. Not necessarily the place to stay for an extended holiday. Not that close to beaches but close to supermarkets, take away food, pub etc.
A great overnight stop on holidays or for business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobra53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a recent trip to Tweed Heads. I can't speak highly enough about this motel. It is so very clean, fresh and has all you would need in a motel.

It is ideally located opposite the Tweed river, South Tweed Bowling Club, 5 mins from Tweed Heads and Coolangatta and a stone's throw to the Gold Coast by-pass.

Absolutely fantastic and I'm so glad I booked it.

Room Tip: All rooms are ground floor. Stay toward the back there is less traffic noise. It wasn't a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived after dark to Tweed Heads, host Donna only had family room left and gave it to us at doubles rates. I would have to say this is one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in , with all facilities!! Thank you . Highly recommend ! Opposite river with beautiful scenery for a morning walk .

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliej61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
0.8 mi away
Bayswater Tweed Motel
Bayswater Tweed Motel
#6 of 12 in Tweed Heads
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,830 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Kennedy Drive Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Lights Motel
City Lights Motel
#8 of 12 in Tweed Heads
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
#1 of 5 in Tweed Heads
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Vegas Motor Inn
Las Vegas Motor Inn
#3 of 12 in Tweed Heads
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundowner Twin Towns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundowner Twin Towns Motel

Property: Sundowner Twin Towns Motel
Address: 21 Minjungbal Dr, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sundowner Twin Towns Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sundowner Twin Towns Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing