We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend”
Review of City Lights Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Lights Motel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The staff we're really friendly and helpful.
Very clean and well equipped.
hanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahjrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very comfortable beds, extremely clean, nice hot shower and great value for money. If I am stopping through Tweed Heads again I will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Spotlessly clean, friendly managers, comfortable room, and great location (short drive from international airport). Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TokaraSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Brief overnight stay but was very impressed with the quietness of the room (No. 33) considering it's on a main road.

Very clean and comfortable and certainly priced well.

Brian and Colleen very accommodating Managers.

Highly recommend and will definitely return when I next require accommodation on the Tweed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zazzi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Enjoyed our overnight stay in City Lights Motel. Extremely clean. Very comfortable bed with spotless linen. Very well appointed. We requested a room towards the back and had room No 36 which was very quiet. Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Travelling south this Motel provided a comfortable night's rest. While on the main road we experienced no road noise, it was most refreshing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tweed Heads hotels
0.9 mi away
Bayswater Tweed Motel
Bayswater Tweed Motel
#8 of 13 in Tweed Heads
66 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Pelican Motel
Blue Pelican Motel
#9 of 13 in Tweed Heads
57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Kennedy Drive Airport Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arabella Motor Inn
Arabella Motor Inn
#10 of 13 in Tweed Heads
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tweed Central Motel
Tweed Central Motel
#5 of 13 in Tweed Heads
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
#2 of 13 in Tweed Heads
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Lights Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Lights Motel

Address: 35 Minjungbal Dr, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Lights Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Lights Motel in Tweed Heads is a classic Motel style of accommodation providing a quiet, friendly and comfortable stay opposite the beautiful Tweed River at the southern end of the Gold Coast. The beaches around Tweed Head offer some of the best swimming and surf in Australia. Tweed Heads is a great family holiday destination. The northern end of the Gold Coast is 40 minutes north with theme parks like Dreamworld, Movie World and Wet-n-Wild are all easily accessed by the Pacific Hwy. Closer still is Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and 30 minutes south is Byron Bay - home of the East Coast Blues Festival and Australia's most easterly point. Coolangatta airport is just 10 minutes away. A number of the Tweed Heads clubs are close by offering meals and entertainment at affordable prices. Some serviced by courtesy bus to the front door. The Twin Towns is renown for international acts with music and entertainment every night. City Lights motel is directly opposite the Tweed River where you can fish as well as take sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your City Lights Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing