We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We travel to Tweed Heads twice per year & stay for 2 weeks at a time. Finally several years ago we found this wonderful Motel. Don & Colleen always greet us with a hug & truly go out of there way to ensure we have a great stay. The motel is lovely & clean & has all the comforts of home & we can walk to restaurants & shops & it has a bus stop right outside if needed. We return every year & will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 159 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

This motel is in a very convenient area with a shopping centre, club and beaches close by. The accommodation is very spacious and clean. Motel services are first class and you feel as though you are part of the family. The hosts are very attentive and helpful. We have followed Don and Colleen from Gympie to Tweed and will always stay at their motels.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmelAnd John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Colleen and Don would be the most wonderful hosts you could wish for - very attentive to your needs and making you most welcome..We always stay here when we return to Tweed Heads. Rooms are spacious with everything that you would want and the beds are the most comfortable that we have ever experienced in a Moter Inn.
The Motor Inn is very handy to clubs, beaches and the town centre and malls, supermarkets etc.and to bus stops.
We look forward to our next return and highly recommend this Motor Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil and Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Tweed Harbour Motor Inn is run by Don and Colleen, two of the nicest people that you could ever wish to meet. We started staying there a few years ago five or six times a year and have never needed to look anywhere else on the Coast. The location is central to all the clubs and with only a short walk to the beaches or the shopping centre. If you don't want the beach you can relax beside the pool. The location is also lovely and quiet which to us is a must. Do yourself a favour and try this Motor Inn and I'm sure that you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We casually picked TweedHarbour Motor Inn on a weekend jaunt to the coast, our usual Motel of choice was full, glad it was as Don & Colleen were the perfect hosts making us very welcome, on one trip they even picked us up at the airport at 9:30pm , close to everything and no road noise, we would now not go anywhere else

Room Tip: Up stair unit as there is a view of the Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

My husband and I were evacuated from Homestead caravan park at Chinderah NSW and decided to stay at a motel for the night. We picked Tweed harbour Motor Inn out of all the motels around and were delighted. We explained that we had being evacuated and the kind host gave us a discount and helped us anyway she could. I couldn't recommend this motel enough

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My wife and I spent three nights here. Highly recommended. Warm and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tweed Heads hotels
0.0 mi away
Bayswater Tweed Motel
Bayswater Tweed Motel
#7 of 13 in Tweed Heads
66 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Kennedy Drive Airport Motel
0.1 mi away
Blue Pelican Motel
Blue Pelican Motel
#9 of 13 in Tweed Heads
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sundowner Twin Towns Motel
Sundowner Twin Towns Motel
#4 of 13 in Tweed Heads
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Vegas Motor Inn
Las Vegas Motor Inn
#8 of 13 in Tweed Heads
50 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Lights Motel
City Lights Motel
#11 of 13 in Tweed Heads
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tweed Harbour Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweed Harbour Motor Inn

Address: 135 Wharf St | (Cnr. Brett St), Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tweed Harbour Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are within walking distance to the Tweed Heads Bowls club and Tweed Hospital and the University. We are 700 hundred meters to the beach and shopping centre. We are very quiet for a good night's sleep. Our motel is known for its friendly customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Tweed Harbour Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing