We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed with my 10 yr old daughter, my friend and her 10 and 6 year old children in a Coolabah cabin. The cabin was very clean and well appointed. We loved the spa bath and the kids put it to good use every night. The park facilities were fantastic, the pool with waterslide was heated, we hired go-carts, kayaks and fishing rods. The kids had a ball and didn't want to go home at the end.

The only real issue was that our cabin backed onto the gold coast highway and so I had to keep the window closed at night because of the noise. I would ask for a cabin further away from the highway next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Coolabah cabin which are the luxury cabins, and loved them, very well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groovymum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TweedBillabong, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi Groovymum1,
Thank you so much for the great review...we do appreciate it. We are glad that you, your friend and your kids had such fun. We do have cabins in different locations and will make sure we find you the right spot when you return. We are busy working on our next attraction to really impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 266 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

My 5yo, 3yo and I stayed here in a shearers cabin and had an amazing time!!! Staff were exceptional and facilities were outstanding. Throughly loved kayaking on the billabong and kids enjoyed it too aswell as the pool and waterslide. Cant wait to stay again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TweedBillabong, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi Emma J,
Thank you for the lovely review. I'm sure you spotted them but for the kids there's also an aqua jump, jumping pillow, table tennis in the marquee, TV room, lounge room with fire place and stand up paddle boards (just for those reading your review). Thanks again. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My 6 year old daughter and I stayed in a Jumbuck cabin and had the perfect week. We spent our days with our hired car visiting the theme parks and razzle dazzle of the Gold Coast, and it was heavenly to come home to this little oasis.
My daughter loved the pool and the waterslide, the jumping jellyfish, the billabong (we went kayaking, but not swimming), and the four-wheelers.
I found our cabin perfect for our needs - just enough kitchen stuff for us to cook our own meals, and we had a fun spa bath one night.
The camp kitchen was amazing! The residents were very friendly and the staff were always helpful.
I read some reviews where people complained about being under the flight path, but for us this was a novelty the first couple of planes and after that we really didn't notice it.
We went during school term so it was very quiet and I would gladly return here for a peaceful break in future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OilyShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TweedBillabong, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi Oilyshoes,
Thank you very much for the fantastic reviews. We do try to provide lots for the kids to do all year round. You are right in that school holidays are much busier however there is a great 'buzz' at that time of year and heaps of supervised activities. Either way, we hope to see you back again soon. Hope you can get those oily shoes replaced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a great stay at the Tweed Billabong Holiday Park. We had a group of 32 family members and the staff were very helpful with coordinating the booking. The park has everything you need on site for a few days stay: big billabong (with kayak hire), two good size pools, a jumping pillow and a few playgrounds. We hired the marquee BBQ area for dinners and breakfast, which was a great way to keep the family together. At other times we congregated at the picnic tables or in the camp kitchen. There were organised craft for kids and happy hour in the camp kitchen each night. The camp kitchen is great; loved the herb gardens outside. Also liked the family bathroom and being able to recycle. Take the aeroguard, so much water means LOTS of mozzies. The convenient location to Coolangatta, the beaches and the airport, does mean there is some noise from the planes and highway - you'd probably hear it more in a tent than a cabin. We were in a cabin and they had the usual appoinments. The DVD player with USB plugs were handy. Variable phone signal with Optus too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaCrofto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TweedBillabong, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi DanHod,
Your feedback is most appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed yourself so much. We are really happy with our new camp kitchen as well and love to hear that guests such as you were able to use and enjoy it. We would love to see you back again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed in the Shearer style cabins. Very basic, but suited our needs and budget. Staff very good, friendly. The amenities block is first class. Little niggles: on flight path of Coolangatta airport, costs of equipment hire. Very child friendly. Enjoyed my stay and would do it again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank stigfinnaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TweedBillabong, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hi StigFinnaren,
Thank you for the great feedback. This sort of information is very useful in helping us make our park the best it can be. We haven't increased the price of our hire equipment and activities for many years but this does help us plan the type of equipment we should buy and therefore price we should charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

It is NOT a dog friendly park at all you can't walk your dog any where but on your camp site when phoned and asked about the dog this was not mentiond. then we were told she could go on the cabin veranda then got into trouble for having her there! We also asked for a large grass site as we had to camp and had to be moved and it was all just dirt and sand. Must say I was VERY!! disappointed with our stay won't be recommending or going back there yours unsatisfied customer

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Meaghan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TweedBillabong, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Meaghan20,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our park. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Firstly we do welcome pets to our park with a bag of treats and some rules to help make the park a first choice for all, including those who do not wish to be around dogs on their holidays.
I've personally looked into your comments and can confirm that all our staff are well aware of our rules. It's possible you were not told that our rules didn't allow dogs in cabins as you were camping and this rule was not considered relevant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Loved the Big 4 billabong. New camp kitchen was luxurious! Great facilities. Kids were busy with the pool, playgrounds, paddle board kayak and aqua splash. Go karts were fun too. Awesome long weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank meggoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi Meggoldie,
Thank you for the fantastic review and 5 out of 5 rating. It's great that your kids had such a good time with all the things they can do. There are also lots of attractions in the Tweed outside of our park in case you didn't find the time. Personally I think Greenmount Beach and Rainbow Bay are the best beaches in Australia. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
0.8 mi away
Pyramid Holiday Park
Pyramid Holiday Park
#5 of 6 in Tweed Heads
57 reviews
11.4 mi away
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort & Caravan Park
16.3 mi away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#3 of 18 in Main Beach
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Kennedy Drive Airport Motel
6.3 mi away
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#3 of 5 in Kingscliff
2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Address: 30 Holden St, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Tweed Heads
Price Range: $121 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing