We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the nomads”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have been staying at Tweed Billabong for the past six years and will continue to stay there for the warm winters. The hospitality is second to none and the staff are friendly and always remember our names which is pretty important as it makes us feel special and part of the "family". We love the Wednesday morning teas and all the other events the park put on for us eg, Christmas in July, Father's Day Burgers etc. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Carmel K,
Thank you for going to the trouble of writing your feedback (particularly such a good one) and returning year after year. We know you have a choice of parks and take seriously the feedback from all our guests especially our regular winter visitors. While we try to make the park better each year we are particularly happy to hear you praise our staff's customer service. We know it's of the utmost importance and is something we are really focussing on. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 259 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful nights here and can't think of anything that we weren't happy with. From the moment we arrived I was impressed with how friendly and pleasant the staff were. We stayed in a very comfortable Matilda cabin which had 2 bedrooms and everything that we needed. The kids were never lost for something to do. The jumping pillow and the large pool and slide were a favorite, along with the go-carts. An added bonus at this park is the unique Billabong!! We spent hours just relaxing on the banks of the Billabong watching the kids, swimming and canoeing and enjoying the floating aqua jump trampoline. They even spent some time fishing in the Billabong and caught themselves some Bream and Whiting! I have to say that this has been one of the best holidays. With plenty of interesting things to keep the kids entertained and the chance to relax beside the Tropical set pool or the Billabong, there is not much more that we could want for. Overall a very inviting and pleasant park, with spotless amenities and very friendly, helpful staff. Tweed Billabong is definitely a place that we will be visiting again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarleneG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi DarleneG71,
Thanks for the great feedback. We love it when we are busy with families such as yours. It creates such a great atmosphere with all the kids having fun. As you found out, the billabong does have fish as it is connected via a shallow stream to the Tweed River. Other than bream, mullet and whiting, it has flathead and even mangrove jack although catches are not common. We'd love to have you back sometime. We sometimes put specials up just for families on our Facebook page. Just search BIG4 Tweed Billabong within Facebook. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had the best family holiday at Tweed Billabong! The facilities were clean and very family orientated - there were even 'family' changing rooms! We have both a younger and older child and both were happily entertained with the activities. Swimming, Canoeing, water sliding, the jumping pillow, playgrounds, go-cart bikes and movies by the pool at night were some of their favourites! The highlight for the kids though was the big floating water pillow in the centre of the billabong, amazing fun and haven't seen this anywhere else! The staff were excellent as well, accommodating my son's medical problem and going out of there way to ensure we had everything we needed. Am planning on returning here for our next family holiday - can't wait!

Room Tip: If you are camping there are spectacular spots right on the edge of the billabong - easy to watch th...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_Mogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi Emma_mogg,
It's fantastic to hear your family had such a great stay. We are always looking for better and different ways to entertain the kids. Next year you'll be able to have a wine while watching the kids on the Aqua Jump from our awesome new Campers Kitchen positioned right out over the water. Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place was the greatest, we all had a great time and the kids had so much fun. we stayed in the Coolabah Cabin and it was so nice and clean and the spa was beautiful. the kids jumped,swam,canoeed, go-karted just to name a few and had the time of their lives. we will definitely be returning :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hi MRooks,
It's great to hear your kids had a ball. We'd love to have your family visit us again. Please let us know your ideas to make your next stay even better. info@tweedbillabong.com.au.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed our Coolabah Cabins. They are our top of the range so we do try to keep them updated. Thanks for the awesome review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived late Friday night and were greeted by a lovely lady at reception, then we went to our caravan site nestled on the water edge!!!! Service is second to none a lovely man the caretaker of the park helped us position our van and even level it. That is a first for us we go away most weekends! The toilets and showers have music playing and are as clean as a whistle. The camp cookout is amazing there is even a fridge and microwave. The Billabong was so much fun my husband was a big kid again jumping on and off the huge trampoline, of if you want to swim in a warm pool go across to the pool area slippery slides waterfalls and gorgeous chairs to lay back and just relax. One of if not the best parks we have ever stayed at. 5 star all the way from the people who work there to the clean beautiful park!!! Loved our stay and we will go back often.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miloky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thanks so much for your great review. We're really happy that you were impressed with our service and faciilities. I must admitt to behaving like a big kid in the Billabong too! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just back from a short weekend stay and have to say it is an very friendly and well run Park. My two 7 year old boys had a ball and want to return during school holidays. Having been in the hospitality industry for over 25 years it was a pleasure to see such a clean and hygienic Public area with spotless toilet blocks and shared kitchen areas. The management were super friendly and the residents were a good mix of friendly travellers who I got to meet at the BBQ while cooking up some finger food for our new found friends who were providing some live entertainment. All in all a great place to stay and relax for any age group, who are willing to put up with the odd noisy low flying jet en route to Coolangatta airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi Brendan, Thanks for your lovely comments about the Park and our facilities. We all enjoyed meeting you and your boys too and our grey nomads are still talking about the nibbles you cooked them! We hope to see you again, especially when our new fancy camp kitchen opens next year. Rachael and Kieran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place is fantastic! We stayed for the weekend in a Coolabah Cabin which had everything we needed.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Lots to do for the kids such as Go-Kart hire, Swimming Pool and Jumping Pillow and even stuff for the adults and I have to admit I have found a new love of paddle boarding also one of the excellent hire options that was available.
Could not fault our stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjj267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hi Kjj267,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your first go a paddle boarding. It's great fun and keeps you fit. Thank you for the positive comments about our staff. We'll certainly let them know. We hope to see you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
11.4 mi away
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
#1 of 3 in Hastings Point
330 reviews
19.9 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
24.3 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pyramid Holiday Park
Pyramid Holiday Park
#5 of 6 in Tweed Heads
57 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,082 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#3 of 5 in Kingscliff
2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Address: 30 Holden St, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Tweed Heads
Price Range: $131 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing