We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can stand the noise, heaps for the kids to do”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over Easter and the park was packed. A mishap with our caravan was a bad start but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice pool and lots for the kids to do but the noise from the airport and the highway is unrelenting. It made a pleasant night's sleep impossible.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Redders69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Redders69,
We are glad you enjoyed the pool and all the kids activities over Easter 2013. We sympathise with you about the highway noise during your stay which was caused by the removal of the sound barrier by our council while they built an off-ramp. Our helpful council advised us that this would be finished the previous Xmas but this has drawn out to after Easter. Thankfully the barrier is now back up and the noise is significantly reduced. We did notify people who had booked prior to their stay of this problem with an offer of a refund which was taken up by some. I guess it doesn't pay to be in competition with your local council.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 271 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Efficient staff and a great cabin. We stayed in a Banksia cabin for three nights. Very good value for money. A beautifully presented well equipped kitchen and a very clean place to stay. A short drive to Surfers Paradise. The only down side for us was the noise from air traffic, however this was not a problem over night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bow57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaltwaterOwner, General Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thanks for your feedback, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We renovated 4 Banksia cabins earlier in the year so although they are at the 'value' end of our cabin range, they are now pretty swish and great value for money. Thanks again and see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed in the Coolibah Cabin for one night and must say that it was the most relaxing break I can remember having. Cabin was so comfortable, with a great bed and lovely spa bath. Spent most of the time either in the pool (great) or hanging out on the veranda (which was inclosed so no mozzies etc... ). Also good bbq facilities and the billabong is a nice centerpiece. Looking forward to the next time we go. Even though the park is near a highway and on the flight path for the airport, we didnt really notice the highway and the planes were fun to watch. Must also say that the staff are so nice and helpful. I would highly recommend staying at Big 4 Billabong.

Room Tip: Coolibah cabins are so nice and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleDoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hi Michele, thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed our Coolabah Cabins and pools. Wait to you see our camp kitchen we plan to build this year. It will be awesome. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went to Tweed Billabong in the Spring NSW School Holidays. I thought "How am I going to find activities to entertain an active, but non-swimming 4 year old girl, an inactive, addicted-to-the-computer 11 year old girl and a shy, non-risk taking nephew aged 6. Plus find some time for myself."

Well, Tweed Billabong ticked all the boxes, they all found something to do to wear them out during the morning, came back to the lovely cabin for lunch (which I could prepare) and a rest (OK, and some playing of the DS) and then back out & at it again.

I met up with a girlfriend from Sydney and her three kids of school age and all the kids encouraged each other as well as mixed with other guests kids in the pool and billabong.

The organised activities run by the lovely park staff were just enough and gave us ideas of what to do back home - especially the ice cream buffet - if I wanted to never see the kids all day I would book a cruise! Very important to be part of their holiday experience.

Best family holiday ever.

Anne, Coffs Harbour

Room Tip: The back of the park, near the Billabong is an amazing little corner of the park, very peaceful, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 151AnneB151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew T, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hi Anne, thank you for the wonderful review. It's guests like you that make this the best industry in the world. Would love to have you back some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The park looks really nice, staff are friendly, billabong looks really nice BUT then you see the motorway it's right there the other side of the billabong, at night you can see the glaring 100 Kms illuminated signs, the noise of the trucks is constant day and night, one good thing is you can play your music as load as you like they won't hear it in the tent next to you. The only thing that stops the noise of the trucks is the jet plains coming in to land at Gold Coast Airport, they come so low we were worried about sleeping in our rooftop tent. I really wish I had read the reviews on here before I booked 2 nights. After one night here I will never book again before I check the reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jasenjasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaltwaterOwner, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate your comments. Unfortunately the sound barrier has been temporarily removed during the initial construction phase of the freeway exit. We are experiencing much higher levels of noise than previously. We have no control over this, although we have been assured by the RTA that this barrier will be replaced as soon as possible. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This park is in beautiful setting to look at but the noise drove us insane. There was constant noise from the main road re Trucks etc and planes going overhead continually from early in the morning til 8pm. Its a real shame as the park itself is fantastic, plenty for kids and lovely staff. If youre not looking for peace and quiet but something for the kids this would be great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Raine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

With 3 kids, Big 4 Billabong was just the perfect place to be.
My husband and I relaxed as our kids enjoyed the activities available with in the park.
Their Cabins were clean and spacious, all amenities in it.
The Staff were Excellent! --very warm, polite, hospitable and cheerful.
Love Big 4!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
1.4 mi away
Bayswater Tweed Motel
Bayswater Tweed Motel
#8 of 13 in Tweed Heads
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pyramid Holiday Park
Pyramid Holiday Park
#5 of 6 in Tweed Heads
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colonial Tweed Holiday & Home Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Blue Pelican Motel
Blue Pelican Motel
#9 of 13 in Tweed Heads
59 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bombora Resort Motel
Bombora Resort Motel
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
143 reviews
16.3 mi away
Main Beach Tourist Park
Main Beach Tourist Park
#3 of 18 in Main Beach
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Address: 30 Holden St, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Tweed Heads
Price Range: $123 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing