We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Vegas Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Pelican Motel(Tweed Heads)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tweed Central Motel(Tweed Heads)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Twin Towns(Coolangatta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort(Coolangatta)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
27
19
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
19
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa roombowls clubspacious room with two queen bedsone nightacross the roadover christmasshower doorfree wifimicrowave and toasteronly down sideclose to shopswould stay here againshort driveon arrivalcomfortmotelcoolangatta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 54 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Big, bright and super clean rooms that always smelled nice. Getting greeted by bright cheerful staff is a definite plus. Also plenty of coffee and sugar and milk. Total necessity in our case. It's been an excellent base for 3 days in the Southern GC/Tweed Heads region. Would certainly return and recommend to others travelling this way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_at_Tweed, Owner at Las Vegas Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thanks for the great review David, come back and see us soon. Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Thank you so much for waiting for us last Saturday night after delayed flight from Sydney.
Was wonderful to arrive with milk in Fridge and light on for us. Room was beautiful and so so clean. Lovely quiet nice nights sleep. See you next time we travel through. Cheers The Pinko's

Room Tip: Very close walk to clubs and shops. Best Motel on this strip.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkertons0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed 2 nights at Las Vegas Motel due the closure of Gold Coast airport in late August. 2011. The owners, Reagan and Brett were both very helpful and friendly, rebook our flight back to Sydney, even though it took the airline 20 minutes or so to answer our call. Then they kindly extended our stay for a couple of hours (a late flight)
We found this motel is run very efficiently and accommodating ,the room we were in is spacious, with kitchenette and a spa. Very clean,toiletries provided.Tea, coffee and cookies and milk are provided. The housekeeper lady "Karen" is indeed friendly and always with a nice smile.
There is a modern shopping center,5 min walking distance away , and several restaurants a few doors up, also the popular Tweedheads Bowls Club is directly across the road.
Even it is on a highway, we did not hear the traffic noise at night.
Check in and check out are simple and straight forward, and we will return to this place if we visit Gold coast again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The room was clean and the queen bed was not brilliant but satisfactory.
The only gripe was the children noise from over the back, regretfully the motel could not do anything about that.

The motel is starting to require a good make-over and the external paint is currently done. We have been here before.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed two nights for a conference and enjoyed the stay. area was quiet, safe; rooms were clean tidy and coffee/milk/cookies/fridge provided. Showers were clean and all towels provided. I am very grateful to the staff for refunding my third night as my arrangements changed, no questions asked, no penalties. Will definitely come back to stay if I am in that area again.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank mxyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews