We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value In Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was the second time my partner and I have stayed here, and we'd go back again. With a lot of research we have determined this apartment / hotel to be the best value in the Coolangatta / Tweed Heads region. You don't have to walk any more than 500 metres before you hit sand, and you are in the heart of the restaurant and shopping district. Both times we've been here we have noticed minor issues of cleanliness or things not working, but all in all the place is modern, spacious (huge apartments!) and very reasonably priced. We have stayed in the 2 bedroom apartments both times and each one has a different floor plan, but you will have more than enough space to unwind and relax.

Room Tip: The wifi is a rip off. I would no plan to be using a lot of internet if you are coming here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank internetbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 175 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Assumed a picturesque view of the beach or river from an open balcony...silly us they were penthouse photos of the views on the web site! Tariff of $225.00 for a 1-bedroom apartment during the Aussie Surf Life Carnival was we thought too much for the apartment we were given..what do they say 'supply & demand'. However, there was a lot of supply...by comparison - Nirvana by the Sea, vacancies $235.00 two bedroom, beachfront, all rooms have balconies and immaculately clean.
Apartment 2096 - carpet very worn, toilet seat broken, shower rose (could spit faster), holes in linen, pillows hard, mattress flat, old - needs to be upgraded, tiles in bathroom need re-grouting, lounge - you sit in the middle and it basically collapses under your bum, walls are scuffed and dirty (need a repaint).
Hard to cook when the baking dish and oven racks are covered in metres of foil!!
Servicing during a 10-day stay....a lick and a promise, did not smell clean on arrival or when serviced.

Room Tip: Stay at the Nirvana by the Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed several nights in January. Paid slightly more than quotes for a tiny motel room. No comparison, really. Very nice modern unit, convenient to Tweed clubs district. Short walk to Coolangatta cafes, shops and beach or river swimming. Secure undercover parking. Only downside is the street where you exit to walk is just a bit quiet with some seedy looking joints around the corner. A bit unnerving when walking alone at night....which is why We stayed there, for convenience to clubs.
Reception desk is office hours only.
This resort was obviously built to cater for the convention/ conference market with a dining and assembly room. Buffet Breakfast is often available in the dining room, but there is great little cafe just outside weekdays.
Would stay again, if nowhere else in area available......

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Beawarthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I stay with the ultima regularly for work. I am usually very pleased with my stay. The apartments are very spacious, and reasonably modern. This stay I moved the lounges to do some exercise and was repulsed by the build up of dirt and rubbish from the ultima clearly NOT moving furniture to clean. There was a water bottle, cotton buds and corn kernals among other filth. Just seeing this made me feel dirty and didn't meet my expectations of what cleaning should be undertaken. The other thing I think is quite rude is for there to be an expectation that YOU as a guest must empty the bins into the rubbish Shute as you leave or 'extra' charges apply. Ultima, if you can't vacuum under lounges regularly why should I have to empty my bins. Strongly considering staying at outrigger next time, which is directly next door.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shang80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have just returned from 5 nights at Tweed Ultima. Upon arrival from an early flight we were greeted in a friendly manner and offered early check in. The apartment itself was lovely. We booked a low floor special, but from the third floor still had great views over the pool and out through the heads. What I enjoyed most was the proximity to supermarket, restaurants and cafes, shopping and other services. It was approximately 3 minute walk to Greenmount Beach which has to be one of the most beautiful little beaches on the Tweed Coast! The cafe in the apartment complex- Bambi Deluxe- had great coffee! Overall, such a lovely place to stay if you are looking for a 'gold coast' experience without the hustle and bustle of Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woolygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A nice apartment with everything you possibly need. Good location near grocery store. The balcony was something else, like an extra room when you open the glass door. And a spectcular view from the high floor we where on. Gym, pool and barbecue semeed to be well maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sniff112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights recently as we were attending the 'Jimmy Barnes' comeback concert at Twin Towns Services Club. When i booked i did'nt know anything about the property other than it was 3 or 4 minutes walk from Twin Towns, and that suited us. On arrival, the staff were fabulous, as I had mucked up daylight saving and had arrived early - it was no trouble to them to check us in without delay, and to our surprise the 1 bedroom, Lounge, Kitchen, Bathroom, Verandah was absolutely first class - very clean and very comfortable ! Everything that you need was in the apartment - fully self contained, including 80+ TV channels, DVD player, radio etc, full size refrigerator, central aircon, comfortable lounge, and down on the first level, a great swimming pool and heater spa. The apartments are 3 to 4 minutes walking distance to a major shopping complex, Twin Towns Services Club (where entertainment and dining were terrific), the towns main shopping/resturant/bar strip, the beach and the river - we parked the car on arrival, in the secure underground area, and it stayed parked until we departed - there was no need to use it! The property is well appointed, and convenient to the whole area, the staff were great, and more particularly, we were really surprised at the 'value for money' - similar properties in the area that we have stayed at are several times more expensive than the $150 per night we paid at Ultime. Overall, a great experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed, there is no resturant but there are plenty within a short stroll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthonyjw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#5 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayswater Tweed Motel
Bayswater Tweed Motel
#8 of 13 in Tweed Heads
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Pelican Motel
Blue Pelican Motel
#9 of 13 in Tweed Heads
56 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Kennedy Drive Airport Motel
0.3 mi away
Cook's Endeavour Motor Inn
Cook's Endeavour Motor Inn
#3 of 13 in Tweed Heads
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast

Address: 20 Stuart St, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tweed Heads
Price Range: $110 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tweed Ultima is perfectly located in the heart of the Twin Towns of Tweed Heads and Coolangatta offering the very best as a holiday destination or corporate visit. Less than 200 metres from superb beaches, Tweed Ultima is within a short walk to boutique shops, restaurants, cafes, bars and entertainment. Our relaxed and comfortable Apartments host a large heated saltwater pool (winter only) and spa, on-site Cafe, BBQ area, Conference Centre, Public Day Spa & Gym (extra charges apply for Gym - special rates available for guests). Perfect for business people, a couples getaway or family holiday Tweed Ultima offers modern 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom self-contained Apartments with spacious living areas, gourmet kitchens and enclosed balconies. Tweed Ultima Apartments provides everything you need for a relaxed and stress-free Gold Coast Holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast Hotel Tweed Heads

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing