We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING”
Review of Bridgeview Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bridgeview Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Toukley
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Have stayed twice now ..outstanding friendly service by manager Andrew. Rooms clean, quiet and well appointed, reasonably priced. Well positioned in relation to all tourist attractions, restaurants and beaches. Home cooked breakfasts to die for ! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Barclay Wade

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barcs1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

WOW!! what a fantastic motel. The moment we walked into the room we were very impressed with the fresh smell, extremely neat, clean, tidy, roomy and impressive overall. We stayed two nights last weekend and we could not fault this motel. The staff were extremely helpful and very accommodating to our requests. The Queen bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in, the bathroom was very clean as was the whole motel room. In particular we requested the full breakfast on our first morning and we could not believe how fantastic it was, one of the best breakfasts we have had anywhere. Overall our experience was excellent and we would highly recommend the Bridge View Motel to everyone, it is sure to impress.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magenta343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't fault it apart from the weak wifi. Clean rooms, close to the lake and a short drive to norah head. Not too far from town where all the local restaurants are. Good choice for breakfast. Very impressed and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marky_p461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed only 1 night over the Easter Weekend and wished we could have stayed longer. We had a family foom ( 2 single beds and a queen) which was very spacious and even included a lounge. Our teenage children loved the pool and spent hours there in the afternoon. The room and the bathroom were very clean. Plenty of parking available. The hot breakfast was amazing. So much food for such a reasonable price. We had eggs, mushrooms, tomato, toast, jam, tea, juice for only $8.50! I couldn't eat it all. Qantas frequent flyer points are also available.The staff were very friendly and helpful. We even received a 5% discount voucher for a return visit. Location is great as it is close to the water. Lake Haven shopping centre is not far which has a Coles and other take aways. Toukley Markets on the Sunday morning also very close and great for a bargin. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izyphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

On arrival the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Lovely balcony with views to the lake, nIce grounds with lots of greenery, well maintained. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElderHostellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Seeing on a menue " Hot" Breakfast well this place does not lie!We stayed there 23rdMarch 2013 and its the best motel we have ever stayed in.Clean Tidy Neat the Service was friendly without going over the top.The breakfast was HOT Very filling and plenty of it.We had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay at Best Western!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent a pleasant few days here in an upstairs balcony room with a lovely leafy outlook overlooking the swimming pool (which sadly we didn't have time to try). The building isn't new but it's in very good repair, and there was plenty of off-street parking, and you'd probably have no trouble finding parking on the street out the front if you needed it as well.

Our decent sized room had a comfy queen bed, 2 seater sofa, tv, dvd player, small kitchen sink (in addition to a basin in the bathroom), dining table with 2 chairs, microwave, toaster, kettle, cups, glasses, and bottle opener (most important!). There was also a good sized wardrobe with plenty of space so we were able to store all our bags etc out of sight.

The balcony had a small outdoor table and seats, and there was plenty of room for two people out there.

Locally there are plenty of shops, restuarants and takeaway in either direction along Wallarah road, although most are a drive, rather than walk, away. And despite being so close to a main road (Wallarah), there was very little traffic noise.

The only gripe we really had was with the lights on the balcony which appeared to be on a master switch (we couldn't find a switch in the room). They switched off automatically around 11pm we noticed, but it would have been nice to turn them off ourselves, as it would have been nice to sit out there in the dark, so pleasant were the evenings when we were there.

But despite this we very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again. Staff were also wonderful, by the way.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeegirlSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toukley
6.9 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
206 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sapphire Palms Motel
Sapphire Palms Motel
#6 of 9 in The Entrance
64 reviews
13.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Toukley Motel
Toukley Motel
#1 of 4 in Toukley
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lake Haven Motor Inn & Apartments
6.3 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeview Motel

Address: Corner Wallarah Rd & The Corso, Toukley, New South Wales 2263, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Toukley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Toukley
Price Range: $86 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeview Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bridgeview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing