We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Bridgeview Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bridgeview Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Toukley
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't fault it apart from the weak wifi. Clean rooms, close to the lake and a short drive to norah head. Not too far from town where all the local restaurants are. Good choice for breakfast. Very impressed and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marky_p461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
17
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mascot, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed only 1 night over the Easter Weekend and wished we could have stayed longer. We had a family foom ( 2 single beds and a queen) which was very spacious and even included a lounge. Our teenage children loved the pool and spent hours there in the afternoon. The room and the bathroom were very clean. Plenty of parking available. The hot breakfast was amazing. So much food for such a reasonable price. We had eggs, mushrooms, tomato, toast, jam, tea, juice for only $8.50! I couldn't eat it all. Qantas frequent flyer points are also available.The staff were very friendly and helpful. We even received a 5% discount voucher for a return visit. Location is great as it is close to the water. Lake Haven shopping centre is not far which has a Coles and other take aways. Toukley Markets on the Sunday morning also very close and great for a bargin. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izyphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

On arrival the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Lovely balcony with views to the lake, nIce grounds with lots of greenery, well maintained. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElderHostellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Seeing on a menue " Hot" Breakfast well this place does not lie!We stayed there 23rdMarch 2013 and its the best motel we have ever stayed in.Clean Tidy Neat the Service was friendly without going over the top.The breakfast was HOT Very filling and plenty of it.We had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay at Best Western!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stella t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent a pleasant few days here in an upstairs balcony room with a lovely leafy outlook overlooking the swimming pool (which sadly we didn't have time to try). The building isn't new but it's in very good repair, and there was plenty of off-street parking, and you'd probably have no trouble finding parking on the street out the front if you needed it as well.

Our decent sized room had a comfy queen bed, 2 seater sofa, tv, dvd player, small kitchen sink (in addition to a basin in the bathroom), dining table with 2 chairs, microwave, toaster, kettle, cups, glasses, and bottle opener (most important!). There was also a good sized wardrobe with plenty of space so we were able to store all our bags etc out of sight.

The balcony had a small outdoor table and seats, and there was plenty of room for two people out there.

Locally there are plenty of shops, restuarants and takeaway in either direction along Wallarah road, although most are a drive, rather than walk, away. And despite being so close to a main road (Wallarah), there was very little traffic noise.

The only gripe we really had was with the lights on the balcony which appeared to be on a master switch (we couldn't find a switch in the room). They switched off automatically around 11pm we noticed, but it would have been nice to turn them off ourselves, as it would have been nice to sit out there in the dark, so pleasant were the evenings when we were there.

But despite this we very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again. Staff were also wonderful, by the way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoffeegirlSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It is located at a strategic corner and next to the local Information Centre. The shower was exceptionally good - the best I have ever had in a motel or hotel. There was ample storage space for a longer stay. The free wifi internet was a good bonus though connecting initially we required the help of the Manager. The Manager was very helpful but the breakfast dishes could have been collected quicker.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

It had everything that we needed for an overnight. Kitchenette and mini fridge let us enjoy breakfast on our little balcony. Immaculate in every aspect showing that the facility had been taken care of constantly even though it was not a new motel. Lovely helpful lady at the desk.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryandBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toukley
1.2 mi away
Toukley Motel
Toukley Motel
#1 of 4 in Toukley
22 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
4.7 mi away
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
3.5 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
3.0 mi away
Hibiscus Lakeside Motel
Hibiscus Lakeside Motel
#1 of 1 in Budgewoi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeview Motel

Property: Bridgeview Motel
Address: Corner Wallarah Rd & The Corso, Toukley, New South Wales 2263, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Toukley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Toukley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridgeview Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bridgeview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing