We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tocumwal

“Really disappointed with the”

Tocumwal Golf & Bowls Club
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Tocumwal
Price range: $15 - $35
Description: The Tocumwal Golf and Bowls Club is a paradise located on the Murray River. Situated just 15 minutes from Cobram-Barooga, 45 minutes from Yarrawonga-Mulwala and 1.5 hours from Echuca-Moama, Tocumwal is the ideal destination for your river getaway. Discover 36 holes of championship golf course, two state of the art bowling greens, practice greens and driving range. The clubhouse is open seven days a week, with a wide range of dining options available, weekly entertainment and function and conference facilities with panoramic views of the course and gardens. Visit for the day or arrange a ‘stay ‘n’ play’ package to experience everything the Tocumwal township and the club has to offer. Our vibrant clubhouse is open for lunch and dinner seven days a week and is an entertainment hub. We offer a range of dining experiences available, from dining in the bay window to a BBQ on the deck. Live bands perform on a regular basis along with constant events and functions to keep everyone involved.
Restaurant details
Description: The Tocumwal Golf and Bowls Club is a paradise located on the Murray River. Situated just 15 minutes from Cobram-Barooga, 45 minutes from Yarrawonga-Mulwala and 1.5 hours from Echuca-Moama, Tocumwal is the ideal destination for your river getaway. Discover 36 holes of championship golf course, two state of the art bowling greens, practice greens and driving range. The clubhouse is open seven days a week, with a wide range of dining options available, weekly entertainment and function and conference facilities with panoramic views of the course and gardens. Visit for the day or arrange a ‘stay ‘n’ play’ package to experience everything the Tocumwal township and the club has to offer. Our vibrant clubhouse is open for lunch and dinner seven days a week and is an entertainment hub. We offer a range of dining experiences available, from dining in the bay window to a BBQ on the deck. Live bands perform on a regular basis along with constant events and functions to keep everyone involved.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really disappointed with the club. The woman taking food orders from, abrupt and unhelpful, (maybe got her on a bad day). The food was ordinary, your staple bistro food. Beer & drinks for guests at premium prices....

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 573darrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

Good place for an easy meal and a drink. Friendly and efficient. Highly recommended. Child friendly as well which is a bonus

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank mysha57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B, Public Relations Manager at Tocumwal Golf & Bowls Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Mysha57, thanks so much for this fantastic review!
We’re stoked you enjoyed our Club & would love to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

We were part of a group of 42 people having our final dinner after a two week tour and there was not one complaint, every body picked from the extensive menu and paid at the bar. Good food good atmosphere and a great night.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaxineEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management15, Public Relations Manager at Tocumwal Golf & Bowls Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Thanks for the awesome review, MaxineEmily! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Have not eaten here for quite a while, due to poor quality meals, dined here last Thursday with my wife, meals were very good, salads nice and fresh, a vast improvement when last we dined, the only drawback they served hot meals on a cold plate,if they rectify this I would give them a much better score

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management15, Public Relations Manager at Tocumwal Golf & Bowls Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, Bill. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we are absolutely stoked we have improved since you last visited!
I have passed on your comments regarding our serving methods to the kitchen to review.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Very welcoming and great food. Loved it!

The staff were friendly, golf course superb, accomodation excellent.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management15, Public Relations Manager at Tocumwal Golf & Bowls Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Molly!! Thank you so much for the fantastic review!
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our Club!

We hope to welcome you back soon & just so you know, we have passed on your feedback to the motel. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tocumwal Golf & Bowls Club also viewed

 
Tocumwal, New South Wales
 
Tocumwal, New South Wales
Tocumwal, New South Wales
 

Been to Tocumwal Golf & Bowls Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing