We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but needing maintenance”
Review of Bridge Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bridge Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tocumwal
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed a night here on our trip home from Queensland. The room was very clean with comfortable bed. The motel was let down by a lack of maintenance. The Carpet was torn and needed replacing. Other exterior items needed attention.
Brenda

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Bridge Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

My entire family stayed at the bridge motor inn last night the room was clean it was affordable but the owner was not welcoming at all - not even a smile! It stated clearly family owned good country service ... It was totally opposite - my whole family felt the same way. Hello how was your trip have a nice night ... Would have been sufficient ...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgeMotorInn, Owner at Bridge Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Hello Kathpete,

We are sorry for your bad experience
My name is Claire, My husband and i are the new owners of bridge Motor Inn.
and can assure you that we offer helpful and friendly service.

We hope you may consider staying at the Bridge Motor Inn again

Kind regards
Claire & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Just spent a night here on our drive to Melbourne and have no complaints. The room was large and comfortable with a small kitchen (microwave, toaster, kettle, sink, small table and chairs), clean and large bathroom, sofa and flat screen TV, and comfortable bed with reading lights. The motel is very quiet as it's off the highway. The only thing that could be improved is the airconditiong unit which was loud and not very cooling. The pool is a pleasant place to sit with a drink in the shade after a long drive. And the atmospheric 1906 Terminus hotel 20 metres away is a great place for dinner in the cool and shady beer garden. There is a lovely walk nearby along the Murray river and the bakery is a nice spot to have a coffee and watch the river. Overall, a very nice motel and a great little town to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank campbells05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I have stayed at this Motel twice on business and have found the owners very hospitsble and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and cleanliness is of a high standard.
The location of the motel is good as it is very quiet which was important for me as I was arriving early in the morning amd sleeping during daytime and consequently was not disturbed once. The town centre is only a short walk so acces to shops is not a problem. It's rating as Tocumwal's Number one motel is justified. Anyone looking for accommodation in Tocumwal is well advised to choose this property.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Railmotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

To be welcomed in a 40 degree Celsius heatwave by a piece of chocolate cake for each of us from the female of the proprietors was unusual, but memorable.

The grounds and rooms were spacious, and the proprietors welcoming.

The nearby Murray River with its small clean beach made for a most relaxing stay in this pleasant town which has Victorian telephone numbering ('03' prefix) despite being in NSW.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tocumwal hotels
1.3 mi away
Early Settlers Motel
Early Settlers Motel
#3 of 5 in Tocumwal
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kingswood Motel
Kingswood Motel
#4 of 5 in Tocumwal
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanimbla Motor Inn
Kanimbla Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Tocumwal
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bakery Park Motor Inn
Bakery Park Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Tocumwal
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boomerang Way Tourist Park
1.1 mi away
Greenways Holiday Units
Greenways Holiday Units
#3 of 9 in Tocumwal
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Motor Inn

Address: 26 Bridge St, Tocumwal, New South Wales 2714, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tocumwal
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tocumwal
Price Range: $81 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridge Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and say 'hello' to Claire and Mark, your new hosts at the Bridge Motor Inn in Tocumwal. Have a chat and a laugh as we quickly book you in, and then show you to your room. ​ The Bridge Motor Inn is your ideal place to stay when visiting Tocumwal and its surrounding areas. Whether travelling for business or leisure, the spacious, well appointed rooms and friendly hospitality will ensure your stay will be a most comfortable one. The Bridge Motor Inn offers 21 comfortable suites, including 2 bedroom family suites, triple suites, twin suites, queen suites and a disabled suite. Secure off street parking for a bus, car and trailer, caravan or car and boat. Continental breakfast is available to your room at a moderate charge or if you wish can be left in your room the night before. We also offer a scrumptious cooked breakfast that will be delivered hot to your room at your chosen time. Do you need anything extra? Just ask, and we will do our best to oblige. Don't leave it to chance, book now with us. ​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bridge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Motor Inn Tocumwal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing