We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally exceeded our expectation !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snowbound Chalets Thredbo
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Cedar Creek #1, which is a 3 bedroom townhouse. It easily accommodated the 9 people of our 2 families.

It's a fantastically spacious 2 level townhouse, which has been recently renovated, with central heating and heated floors! Totally exceeded our expectation. It even had a heated ski drying room to dry out your ski gear !

on arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly host, Noni, who gave us 4 chap sticks and 2 tubes of sunscreens ! We didn't expect these at all !

Lots of room for the kids to run around. The kids loved running up and down between the 2 levels of the townhouse!

We enjoyed the trip so much we decided to stay extend our stay another night !

Steve

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lions376, Manager at Snowbound Chalets Thredbo, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Many thanks for your great review of the property that you stayed in. We are happy that you enjoyed your Thredbo stay and shared your experiences on Trip Advisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 16 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in Fast Tracks #2 (from memory) as an extended family for 4 nights. We were very impressed and have trouble finding anything to fault. It easily fit the 6 of us (there was a queen bed with ensuite downstairs, next level was the open plan living and kitchen with balcony and the third level had a double bed in one room, 2 singles in another and a bathroom).

The chalet was well equiped with high-end appliances (including an induction cook top, huge fridge and freezer, slow cooker and great sound system). There were some games and DVDs and the fireplace was set up ready to go.

The jacuzzi on the balcony was a big favourite - relaxing in the warm water watching the sunset through the gumtrees, overlooking the valley, listening to the evening birds was very special.

All in all and easy place to feel immediately at home.

Actually, the only fault would be the trek up the hill when on foot ... but small price to pay for the wonderful location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hambly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lions376, Manager at Snowbound Chalets Thredbo, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to write a review, we understand how busy people are these days and taking the time out for you to write a review is very much appreciated. So happy that you enjoyed your stay. Noni Pewes Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed this winter at Snowbound Chalets.Beautiful accommodation,Great location and very helpful Managers who were most obliging to the four of us.Highly recommend as the place to stay for your Thredbo holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72CarolA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Snowbound Chalets. We were in Cedar Creek 1. The chalet was lovely, clean and with 4 adults and 3 kids we had plenty of room. Very close to the Supertrail, and the courtesy bus stop was so close and convenient. Big rooms, fluffy towels and all the conveniences of home and more.
We were given a generous start up kit for our stay, and The Manager was very friendly, professional and extremely helpful. All our requests were met, and the communication from Snowbound was faultless! Nothing was too difficult for them to make our stay perfect!
I would highly recommend to anyone, we will definitely be staying again.
Thanks for all your help, and providing our wonderful accommodation... :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tmsc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our family stayed at the end of July at Snowbound Chalets. Thanks for all the comforts of home in lovely clean roomy surroundings. Everything was close by-short walk to ski slopes and the centre of the village. The Manageress was delightful, very helpful and welcoming. The property suited our family of 5 very well. It was our second time in Thredbo and we can be assured that we'll book next year at the Snowbound Chalets.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stark357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lions376, Manager at Snowbound Chalets Thredbo, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

It made us very happy to receive your lovely review. We appreciate the time taken to do this. We look forward to having you and the family stay next time you are in Thredbo. Noni Plewes Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2007

CHALET # 2
My hubby, daughter & I recently spent 5 wonderful nights at Snowbound
Chalets. We booked direct over the internet after hours of looking over different properties. This particular property stuck out to us as it was fairly new and by the look of the photo’s we saw, it was well laid out, clean, modern and very homely.

We arrived, 2 hours ahead of check in time of 4.pm, and were very grateful to be able to have access to our home for the next 6 days. On entering the chalet, even by first impressions, we knew we were not going to be disappointed by our decision to stay there. Location wise, it’s a quick drive through the village of Thredbo and just over
the river in Crackenback Ridge. Everything is within walking distance, plus, the free shuttle stop is just on the corner, and that
runs every 10 minutes or so from about 7.30am until around 8 or 9.pm.
(Not sure about the summer months though?)

The Chalet it’s self was lovely. Ours (not sure if all are the same?)
was 3 storey’s high. On the bottom level, where you enter was the master bedroom and ensuite with large walk in robe, a second bathroom
with a nice big spa bath, a laundry, a drying room for your wet ski clothes and ski racks to store all your gear. (This area had under floor heating plus heating in the bedroom area) Going up to the 2nd level you have the living area’s (eg: lounge & dinning) with a huge fully equipped kitchen – it had everything you could possibly need plus more! There was another bathroom on this level too. To keep it all cosy it was serviced by a gas heater.

The balcony was accessed from this level. It wrapped partly around 2 sides of the building and had an outdoor dinning setting and a BBQ. The views from here were lovely, looking over the village.

Heading up to the 3rd (mezzanine) level, there were 2 large single beds, which could be zipped together to make a king. This area also had wardrobes, bean bags, and a TV & DVD. (Great if kids want their own space) There were blinds you could pull down if you wanted to shut off the view down into the living area.

All in all we could find no fault at all with or accommodation. It was very comfortable, clean and roomy. I think our chalet slept 6, as
one of the couches in the lounge area made into a double bed too. If we were to return to Thredbo, Snowbound would be 1st on our list of places to stay.

5  Thank JJWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thredbo Village hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Winterhaus Lodge
Winterhaus Lodge
#5 of 5 in Thredbo Village
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
#4 of 5 in Thredbo Village
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thredbo YHA
Thredbo YHA
#4 of 24 in Thredbo Village
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpenhorn Lodge
Alpenhorn Lodge
#2 of 5 in Thredbo Village
128 reviews
0.5 mi away
House of Ullr
House of Ullr
#5 of 5 in Thredbo Village
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowbound Chalets Thredbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowbound Chalets Thredbo

Address: Snowbound Chalets Thredbo 3 Crackenback Drive | Thredbo Village, Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2625, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Thredbo Village
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Thredbo Village
Hotel Class:4 star — Snowbound Chalets Thredbo 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snowbound Chalets are beautifully appointed chalets situated on the Crackenback Ridge approx 150 meters to the Supertrail. They can accommodate up to 6 people. All have 2.5 bathrooms - main bathroom has a double spa bath. There is security undercover parking for one car with a maximum clearance of 208cms to the entrance of the garage. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry, gas fire place in the lounge dining area. Underfloor heating on the entrance level. All linen and towelling is supplied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Snowbound Chalets Thredbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing