We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elevation Apartments managed by Lantern Apartments”

Elevation Thredbo Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elevation Thredbo Apartments
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our first family snow holiday and we were very happy with this accommodation. We found this place online and booked via our travel agent who used the Ski Max wholesaler. To save others the same confusion we had: Lantern manage a number of apartment complexes in Thredbo - so sometimes a complex might be referred to as "Lantern" and other times by the actual complex name (Elevation in this case), plus with Elevation there is no onsite reception for check in (this piece of information was missing from our Ski Max voucher) so you have to go to another Lantern property to check in and then go back to your actual property. This also means the accommodation does not have things like room service. We stayed in Unit 2. Undercover parking which is a bit rare in Thredbo and useful during the snow season. Entry is on the same level as the parking so good for accessibility. The apartment is spread over 3 x levels: entry level has 2 x bedrooms 2 bathrooms and laundry, up one level to a spacious kitchen / dining / living / balcony / toilet, up another level to bedroom / bathroom and loft. The sign on the door says a maximum of 4 people are allowed in the unit - but it is configured to sleep 8 - so if you are a cautious person in a group larger than 4 you might want to check your liability. Kitchen was great for family meals, but the apartment is also just minutes from restaurants. The 3 x levels might not suit everyone but we liked it so that the kids could have some space when required. To access one of the downstairs bedrooms you have to go through the other bedroom so some privacy issue there if not all the same family. Rubbish bins in the bathrooms / laundry would have been good - we ended up hanging plastic bags off door handles. Some mechanical plant noise on the top level so don't choose that bedroom if you are a light sleeper. Common area for ski storage but we found hiring a locker at Friday Flats more convenient. Dishwasher had intermittent problem finishing the cycle and produced error beeps after running 2 hours, oven would not get hot enough for roasting but that could be operator error. Overall it was an ideal location and facilities for a week long self-catering family stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ebony71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed in a three bedroomed unit in the complex. The unit was on three floors and had outstanding facilities. The kitchen was exceptionally well equipped (bring some coffee beans for the automatic coffee machine as you cannot buy these in the Thredbo supermarket). There was a separate laundry and drying machine and if you are there in the skiing season there is also a skiing equipment store room. The unit had 3 bathrooms (at least 2 of them with under floor heating). The living area was huge with a great fire and a large balcony overlooking the mountain and a massive BBQ. Equipped with Austar and a Bluetooth music system so you can play your own music. The only slight drawback is that you have to walk through one of the two downstairs bedrooms to get to thew other, which was a bit of a privacy issue as we were 3 couples. But if you don't mind that, this is a superb place to stay, located right in the centre of the village. We paid $330 per night over the Anzac weekend (off season).

The supermarket in the village is well equipped but does run out of things. Everything is significantly more expensive in Thredbo, so if you are coming by car bring as much as you can with you. Eating out in a restaurant is 50% to 75% more expensive than in Sydney, so self catering is a great option. There are lots of bars - we enjoyed the bar at Berntis Mountain Inn - fun place, reasonable prices, friendly service. And Thredbo itself is fantastic for walks - a great option out of the ski season for a healthy few days away.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed with friends in the matching penthouses over the New Year break.
We had a fantastic time and the apartments were great.
It was a simple affair to check in at nearby Lantern Apartments and especially liked the code door entry: no keys to worry about.
Thredbo XMAS / New Year had magical weather, lovely atmosphere and virtually no flies. It was not possible to fault the whole holiday.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went to Thredbo with a group of friends - after a disastrous trip with a broken down car and everything that could go wrong - Elevation apartments & Jill were fantastic.
Gorgeous views, very spacious and fully equipped, loved the firelplace. Very clean and gorgeous views from our balcony. Will definitely be back to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snow-Whit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thredbo Village hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenhorn Lodge
Alpenhorn Lodge
#2 of 5 in Thredbo Village
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
#4 of 5 in Thredbo Village
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Snowgoose Apartments
Snowgoose Apartments
#1 of 25 in Thredbo Village
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lantern Apartments
Lantern Apartments
#3 of 25 in Thredbo Village
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aneeki Ski Lodge
Aneeki Ski Lodge
#20 of 25 in Thredbo Village
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elevation Thredbo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elevation Thredbo Apartments

Address: Elevation Thredbo Apartments 6 Bobuck Lane, Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2625, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Thredbo Village
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Thredbo Village
Price Range: $276 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Elevation Thredbo Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Elevation Thredbo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing