We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snow Stream Apartments
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Out of all the vacation apartments I have stayed at - this is the best!
We stayed in Snowstream 10 - a 3bdrm + loft (4th bedroom)
There were 2 families staying at this apartment 4 nights and we all loved it!
EVERYTHING was thought of - king size (or 2 singles) in each room. Small flat screen tv's in each room. 3 spacious bathrooms, the kitchen was compact but very well equipped with Miele appliances, quality crockery cutlery and glassware.
All the possible utensils were there - right down to the champagne stopper!
The big flat screen tv in the lounge was great to chill out in front at the end of a BIG day.
Although a bit tricky to find when arriving for the first time - the location is great, only ,mins walk from Friday flats and the shuttle bus into the village.
I honestly cannot think of any negatives about our stay - except that there wasn't much snow!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GC_Family30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propsero, Manager at Snow Stream Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Wow. Thank you so much for your comments. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am sorry about the snow conditions during your stay, it was a pretty poor start to the season this year, we had to have one sooner or later, we have been pretty lucky fr the past 10 years. Fortunately things have improved since then and we have much better snow. It is not a record season by any stretch but at least there is a reasonable base now.

Thanks again, I hope we see you again in Thredbo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom plus loft Easter 2013 and found the Snow Stream apartment to be exactly what we wanted. It was close to the bobsled, tennis courts, leisure centre (heated pool with slide and inflatables) and bush walking and the walk to the centre of town wasn't too bad.

Inside the apartment was lovely, a fireplace that lights with the flick of a switch (glass front so safe from curious fingers), warm doonas on the beds, 3 TVs, large modern bathroom, fully equipped modern kitchen and a garage with lots of storage.

My 6 year old son said when were driving there, I hope it is luxury and when we arrived the first thing he said was 'it is luxury!'. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: One bedroom plus loft was fine for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propsero, Manager at Snow Stream Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. I a so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you made it to the Chris Isaak concert on the Easter weekend in Thredbo, it was a cold night but what a treat. Although there is plenty else to do in Thredbo at that time of the year and I just love the Autumn weather in the mountains. It is my favourite time. Crisp, clear and clean.

Thanks again for your comments, I hope we see you i Thredbo again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed in a 4 bedroom apartment, with huge living room, good open kitchen, dining space, 3 bathrooms, car garage, drying room, laundry, and BBQ terrace.

Huge amount of space, great for families and small groups.

Luxurious modern-style decor, and a great location for ski school and the lifts at Friday Flat. Also, right next door to the indoor swimming pool and leisure centre.

A bit of a walk, or short bus ride to Thredbo village, but I felt the convenience of walking the kids over to ski school outweighed the slight inconvenience of being slightly out of town.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AntoniaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propsero, General Manager at Snow Stream Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

You comments are very welcome and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Snow Stream Apartments. They are part of our Lantern Apartments Property group in Thredbo and I believe they offer excellent value compared to similar apartment accommodation in the Snowy Mountains.

Thanks for taking the time to review Snow Stream.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed in Thredbo at Snowstream 09 in late June and we were blessed with great early snow!
This apartment had 4 separate bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, spacious living spaces and car parking for 1 car. The public carpark for additional cars is about 20 metres away so no problem if you have an additional car.
The upstairs bedroom would be perfect for teenagers as it has a TV and DVD player with all bedrooms having split kings. (The main bedroom and one on ground level also have TVs). The only limitation of the top bedroom is that there is no door at the top of the stairs (it is the only room on this level though).
The bathroom in the ensuite bedroom has a spa bath, the smaller bathroom (which we thought only had an extra toilet) had a shower and large vanity and basin, the ground floor bathroom with large shower.
All appliances in the kitchen and laundry were Miele and very good.
The laundry is very large and has a separate drying room which is great for ski gear but also for drying clothes you don't want to put in the dryer.
There is underfloor heating throughout which is awesome, keeps the whole apartment a very comfortable temperature day and night!!!!
We found the beds comfortable, the linen high quality and generally all the amenities good.
With only a few minor maintenance issues that cropped up during our stay (our Austar went on the blink and the gas heater in the living room stopped - both of which they fixed pronto for us) we felt we had excellent value for money and would definitely stay again.
It was only 2 minutes walk to Friday Flat (which is where you can purchase your ski passes and get hire gear) and about 4 minutes walk to the Leisure Centre. This was a major plus for us, as our 2 year old was too young for skiing lessons, so she spent some fun time in the Child Care Centre there. (The child care centre was fantastic). The walk to Thredbo Village (where most of the restaurants and shops are) is around 10 minutes. There is a free shuttle bus that goes from the Leisure Centre and Friday Flat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsten086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Propsero, General Manager at Snow Stream Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thanks so much for your comments. Snow Stream is an excellent location for proximity to Friday Flat and the leisure centre and while it is a bit further to the village, it is an easy walk, quite a nice thing to do to stretch the legs after a day on the hill.

Thanks again for taking the time to review Snow Stream, Thredbo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed in apartment 9 with five adults and one child at the end of June 2012 and found this apartment to be perfect for what we needed. The location is excellent, only a few hundred metres to the Friday Flat lifts; which was great especially when walking in ski boots...
The apartment was well equipped and spacious with good facilities for self catering and having three full bathrooms was excellent as well.
Had a great time and hope to come back sometime.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Renae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Snow Stream 9. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Thredbo and I hope we may see you again soon. Thanks again for staying with us.

Regards,

Ian Foster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We recently stayed in the 3 Bedroom (Unit 10) apartment at Thredbo Snowstream. We had 3 couples & 8 kids and found the accommodation very clean and had toms of room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Snow Stream 10. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Thredbo. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope we see you in Thredbo again.

Regards,

Ian Foster
Manager
Lantern, Thredbo Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thredbo Village hotels
0 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
203 reviews
0 mi away
Alpenhorn Lodge
Alpenhorn Lodge
#2 of 5 in Thredbo Village
128 reviews
0 mi away
Winterhaus Lodge
Winterhaus Lodge
#5 of 5 in Thredbo Village
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lantern Apartments
Lantern Apartments
#3 of 24 in Thredbo Village
154 reviews
0 mi away
Snowgoose Apartments
Snowgoose Apartments
#2 of 24 in Thredbo Village
146 reviews
0 mi away
Lhotsky Apartments
Lhotsky Apartments
#12 of 24 in Thredbo Village
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Stream Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Stream Apartments

Address: Snow Stream Apartments 10 Mackenzie Place | Woodridge, Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2625, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Thredbo Village
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Thredbo Village
Price Range: $198 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Snow Stream Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Stream Apartments offer you space and comfort with contemporary design and furnishings. Located in the Woodridge area in Thredbo Village, Snow Stream is only 2 minutes walk from the Friday Flat lift area and only a 5 minutes to the Village Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Snow Stream Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing