We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two family meeting for skiing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boali Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boali Lodge
Tathra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Two family meeting for skiing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was the most marvellous snow holiday. Two families met here for three days of fun. it suited all ages. Jake cooked the best food. Great location. Such a good feel place. Highly recommended. Would always stay here

Room Tip: Talk to Olivia re bedding. Most accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owenveronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed for a long weekend. Comfortable and clean accommodation. Staff were very welcoming and well organised. Food was superb, a set menu but fresh and delicious. A friendly relaxed atmosphere. Easy access to Valley Terminal. Even shorter walk to Alpine Hotel and village. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevfid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Boali is in a great location 3 mins walk to the village and 5 minutes walk to the lifts. It has a very friendly atmosphere that is opitmised by the way Olivia and Jake, the managers run the day to day operations of the lodge. Jake runs the kitchen and there is always plenty of healthy and some not so healthy options available. My wife and I choose not to have dairy and Jake is very particular in ensuring that we have a delicous alternative. Olivia is the consummate professional and Olvia ensures that all our requests are acted upon in a polite courteous and efficient manner. The snow this year has been the best in years and I have been to Boali 3 times so far this season. Our kids think of Boali as there home away from home. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skihapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful week in the snow.
Olivia and Jake the managers, were always happy to help with all of our needs.
Food is good quality and plenty of it. The Staff are helpful and friendly.
Definitely good value for money.
We will go there again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ma098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

The only thing missing from this weeks stay in Thredbo was the snow. Olivia and Jake have been the friendliest managers to date. Olivia's baked treats daily are magnificent and something previous managers haven't done. Jake's culinary skills are superb with exotic 3 course meals each night. The convenience of hopping off the slopes and walking an easy 200m to boali is one of the great things about staying here. With a boot room, ski storage room, drying room, laundry, kids room, tv room, dining room with balcony, spa and sauna as well as a communal living room, guests are made to feel at home.The rooms are comfortable, equipped with ensuite, heater, and plenty of clothes storage. Olivia and Jakes 3 year old daughter Stella is gorgeous and adds a little entertainment to the lodge, dancing and just being cute. Boali is FAULTLESS

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just stayed in Boali Lodge from 10 to 13 Jun 2012. The hospitality, warmth and the wonderful meals provided by Olivia, Jake and Stella left a lasting memory with my family.

Olivia was meticulous in managing our everyday needs during our stay in the lodge. Whatever we required, from box tissue to changing light bulbs, Olivia was there for us.

Jake on the other hand professionally contorted 3 meals a day for us. My two children looked forward to reading the menu every morning (Jake wrote down the menu on the board beside the dinning area) and of course, having the meals as well.

The most memorable and touching moment was on the last day. We had quite a number of luggage and lugging them to the coach station would be most challenging. Olivia was sweet enough to borrow a car to help us fetch the luggage to station. To top it up, she baked some cupcakes for us to eat in the coach.

In summary, if I am going Thredbo again, Boali Lodge is definitely the place I will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSF749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Spent a few days this Summer at Boali after numerous enjoyable Winter trips. The lodge is close to the lifts and starts of the walking trails, and just next to the shops and entertainment. Atmosphere is friendly and relaxed - guests are made welcome by hosts Olivia and Jake and encouraged to mix with the other guests in lodge style. Always spotlessly clean with comfortable bedrooms, and a large lounge room with log fire. Chef Jake creates outstanding meals; Dinner is three courses and is always rich, beautiful and varied, cooked breakfast plus cereals etc. and lunch may be had in the lodge or prepared as sandwiches beforehand if you plan on being out the whole day. The perfect place to stay in a beautiful part of Australia.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thredbo Village hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rydges Thredbo Alpine Hotel
Rydges Thredbo Alpine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Thredbo Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhorn Lodge
Alpenhorn Lodge
#3 of 5 in Thredbo Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Winterhaus Lodge
Winterhaus Lodge
#5 of 5 in Thredbo Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
#4 of 5 in Thredbo Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Black Bear Inn
Black Bear Inn
#2 of 4 in Thredbo Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boali Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boali Lodge

Property: Boali Lodge
Address: Boali Lodge Mowamba Place, Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2625, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Thredbo Village
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Thredbo Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boali Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boali Lodge is a family friendly boutique ski lodge in the heart of Thredbo providing all meals (valued at $110 per person) both in winter and summer. Close to the ski lifts it includes all facilities - separate dining and lounge, games and TV rooms, secure ski and boot room, drying room, laundry, spa and sauna. It's the perfect snow or summer holiday getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Boali Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing