We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment - a great base for exploring Thredbo in summer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snowgoose Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was a birthday treat and it was a perfect choice. Comfortable, clean, modern and very spacious, with great views of the mountains. We had a one bedroom unit and we were very impressed with the amount of space we had - we could have cooked a banquet in the kitchen. Bed was comfortable and we got a great nights sleep. The owners were nice- very informative, friendly and helpful. The location is also good, one street back from the main square - close but not too close and good if you don't want to climb to lodgings at the top of the village. We got a bargain online and so this added to our feeling that this place was great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 143 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in early Autumn, with 2 couples. The top floor apartment had great views, and the apartment was large, modern, well-equipped and very comfortable. Each room had a separate bathroom which was perfect (although 1 room is slightly larger and has a spa bath + shower, so you might want to flip a coin if sharing with others!). The gas fire was great at taking the chill off - I imagine these apartments would be awesome during winter. Not sure where you're meant to store snowboards though, as they only have locks for skis outside the front door of the apartment. The only minor complaint, other than limited parking (1 space per apartment) which is fairly standard for Thredbo, is that the floors could be cleaner - after walking around the apartment in socks, they were black!

Room Tip: Top floor apartments for the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMI6061, Owner at Snowgoose Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The carpets are being cleaned again as we speak and are infact cleaned twice a year.We have contacted our carpet installer who inspected the apartments and stated that it would be almost impossible for that to happen from the carpet. I think what the problem may have been is that apartments have a tiled kitchen area and entry area and this can become dirty if not washed frequently. The apartments are fully self contained with Meile vacuum cleaners and mops and buckets provided. They are not serviced daily unless requested by guests for an aditional cost .
They are throughly cleaned upon changeover and are always immaculate when guests arrive. It is up to the individual guests to do as much, or as little cleaning as they wish to ,as they are after all on holidays.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Snowgoose and look forward to your return in the near future.
All our advice from the experts who have inspected the

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

What a beautiful place. Stayed for two nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Great location, wonderful setup, beautiful view from balcony looking out to the main chairlift. Tasteful furniture and very clean. Would be the perfect place to stay in the snow season, so close to restaurants and bars.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank mnovy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were only there 2 nights but both Jane (I think her name was) and the chap there were very helpful and accommodating. Property in very good condition. You do get good value in the summer season.

Thredbo is as a place extremely expensive (eg petrol was $2.10 per litre). If you can suggest buying food stocks prior and bringing to your apartment.

Also if you happen to go up to Mt Koszciosko which is highly recommended bring plenty of insect repellant. The summit especially was teeming with flies and other flying insects. Don't let that put you off - was a great experience

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank tim2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

On our trip in Australia we have spent a few days in Thredbo at Snowgoose hotel. The appartement was generous in size, clean and well equipped. We like to cook our own meals. He location of the hotel is very good to make nice walking/hiking. It is the village, where it is possible to get to highest mountain of Australia (2228m). The owner of the hotel is a very friendly and helpful man.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We decided to have a mini break between and Christmas and New Year and chose Thredbo as our destination.
There were 4 of us (2 couples) and not having been there before trusted the internet to find our accommodation....and we weren't disappointed with Snowgoose Apartments.
We initially spoke to Mark for information and to make our booking, who was extremely helpful. He also greeted us when we arrived and offered lots of suggestions for things to do and see and also restaurants nearby.
We were in Apartment 6 (The Penthouse)...beautifully appointed, bbq on the balcony, very well equipped with anything we needed and also a sensational view over the village and up the mountain.
It was a short stroll to the village, restaurants, bars, shops and also The Chairlift up the mountain.
*If you do the chairlift remember the temperature is 10-15 degrees colder up the top and the wind makes it quite cool, so remember a jacket!
There was a parking space for one vehicle with our apartment but the public parking areas aren't too far away.
We stopped for groceries etc at Woolworths in Jindabyne. DON'T leave it until Thredbo or it will cost you at least double at the small supermarket!
There are a lot of walking trails. We walked from the chairlift to The Lookout, around 5 kms return, not an easy walk but OK if you take your time. We also did the River/Golf Course walk, probably 2-3 kms, again some inclines but not too bad.
We spent time wandering the village, eating at local restaurants and lots of time enjoying a few drinks while gazing at the view from our apartment.
Would we go back....absolutely!

Room Tip: We had the top floor with sensational views...lots of stairs, but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RondaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We spent four nights at Thredbo. The Snowgoose was a great choice. Well located just a few metres from the small restaurant and coffee places and immaculately presented it provided a fine summer break. We chose the two storey studio that provides the bedroom on the upper floor. The unit has a small kitchen and laundry facilities as well as dvd etc. The place was friendly and very well run Could not fault anything. A very pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thredbo Village hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
#4 of 5 in Thredbo Village
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Winterhaus Lodge
Winterhaus Lodge
#5 of 5 in Thredbo Village
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpenhorn Lodge
Alpenhorn Lodge
#2 of 5 in Thredbo Village
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantern Apartments
Lantern Apartments
#3 of 25 in Thredbo Village
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Squatters Run Apartments
Squatters Run Apartments
#4 of 25 in Thredbo Village
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowgoose Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowgoose Apartments

Address: Snowgoose Apartments 25 Diggings Terrace, Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2625, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Thredbo Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Thredbo Village
Price Range: $124 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowgoose Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet location, just 30 seconds walk from the Thredbo village restaurants, bars and cafes, Snowgoose Apartments offers modern self-contained apartments with fabulous views of the mountains and ski fields. Each apartment includes heated bathroom floors, DVD player and wall-mounted flat-screen TV with Austar. All apartments - with the exception of the studio/loft - has a balcony looking out over the ski slopes. One and two bedroom apartments have a gas log fireplace. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities are provided. Guests have access to a drying room for ski equipment and a ski storage room. Free on-site car parking is included for 1 and 2 bedroom apartments.The village centre is only a 2-minute walk away and Jindabyne is a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Snowgoose Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing