We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Acommodation, Service and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snowgoose Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

10 out of 10 all round for Snowgoose. The management are very friendly and helpful. The apartments are spacious, clean and well appointed. The beds are propbably the most comfortable Ive ever slept in. The apartments are perfectly located behind the shopping village. Perfect for families. Great view of the fireworks on the Queens Birthday Weekend. Better value than other accommodation in similar location.

Room Tip: There are stairs to get to rooms at a the higher levels - lower levels may be better for elderly or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LegItAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 144 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We spent 3 fabulous nights in a 2 bedroom apartment over the Easter Holidays with our daughter. We got a 3 for 2 deal and paid $500 for the 3 nights, amazing value and what an apartment. Location was fantastic being a minute to the restaurants and shops and only a few minutes walk to the chairlifts etc. The apartment was spacious, well set out, had an amazing view and we all agreed that we could actually live in an apartment like this which we have never felt before in our travels. Far exceeded our expectations and would not consider looking elsewhere if staying out of season again. Congrats to the owners :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just had a fabulous 2 night stay at Snowgoose. Stayed in the Studio Apartment, which we paid $135/night and thought it was great value compared other accommodation we looked at prior to booking. Really clean, fresh, great views and pretty much everything you need for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinglifeAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in a studio/loft apartment at Snowgoose Apartments to hike up Mt Kosciuszko and do a number of other hikes in the area. Snowgoose Apartments made a perfect base in Thredbo, close to the centre of Thredbo village and the chairlifts. Our apartment was modern, clean and very well fitted out. The cooking and washing facilities were much appreciated after several days hard hiking. The undercover parking was nice. The site managers, Mark and Jane, were extremely attentive and helpful, fixing a couple of minor things that went wrong without any hassle or delay. Thredbo is a nice skiing village, though it was very quiet at the time we were there, with many of the shops and restaurants closed. I had a game of golf on the Thredbo course, which is very well maintained, but a very tight layout that just eats balls. Nevertheless, good fun. No complaints at all about Snowgoose Apartments and would stay there again as first choice in Thredbo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed two nights in a one bedroom apartment. Great to be able to park under the building. Although we arrived an hour early, we were allowed to check in to our apartment. The building is located on the street behind the main drag, but it is only a 5 minute walk to anywhere in the village. It was very spacious, with a living area and gas "log" fire (which my husband found irresistible), a good sized kitchen with dining table and chairs, small bedroom and bathroom. There was a washing machine and dryer in a cupboard, which we used on arrival, having been on the road for a few days. Only one downside to the laundry situation - there was nowhere to hang wet clothes, other than a few coathangers in the laundry cupboard, or the coat pegs. I guess they assume you will use the dryer. A clothes rack would be a good idea.

The kitchen was very well equiped and we easily cooked dinner one night and went to the pub the other night (we were there Tues/Wed and a lot of the restaurants don't open in the offseason until Thurs).

There is a small supermarket but we had stocked up in Canberra and Jindabyne, as previous reviews had suggested that would be cheaper. The apartment contained a small supply of tea, coffe, sugar and milk, plus washing powder and dish liquid.

Check out the bedding - we melted on our first night. It turned out there were two doonas on the bed, so we discarded one and left the windows open all night. Much better. We will definitely come back here - for a longer stay. We only managed to do one walk on our full day here - to Mt Kosciuszko. Fabulous walk (13 kms round trip on a relatively gentle slope), and there are plenty more to be done ! This is a great place for an offseason holiday(we were there early April) , especially if you like a bit of P&Q.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allcorners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 3 nights in early March. The property had everything we could have wanted, fully functional and kitted out kitchen, laundry facilities tucked away near entrance and big couch with sofa bed in living area. It had a DVD player, Austar and USB port for a media drive. Fire place was gorgeous and could heat the place very well. It was super clean and there was plenty of space for two people. Location is fantastic, literally 1 min from the village restaurants and shops but not so close you are in the middle of it. Free parking in locked garages under the apartments. Good view of the mountains from balcony. Owners were very friendly and easy to deal with. We also noted that there was plenty of storage and hooks for snow gear. Could have happily stayed here long term.

Room Tip: The higher floors had the better view (naturally) and our room did not have A/C, however we didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezza1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a studio apartment for a short early autumn stay in Thredbo, when nights and mornings were already chilly. The apartment was cosy, very modern and sparklingly clean. The in-room kitchenette was equipped adequately for two people, and had hotplates and a microwave for basic cooking. Eating space was very limited - only a very small table inside, and another small table with two chairs on the balcony. There was also very little luggage storage space, and carrying luggage upstairs was a bit tricky because it involved opening several heavy doors whilst encumbered with bags. Our queen bed had sagged a bit, and I woke each morning with a slight backache. However, we had a large picture window with views of the slopes and chairlift, staff were friendly and welcoming, and were happy with our short stay. Be warned - there were very few restaurants open in this slow season, so self-catering is useful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rechargexyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thredbo Village
0.1 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
198 reviews
0 mi away
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
#4 of 5 in Thredbo Village
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Winterhaus Lodge
Winterhaus Lodge
#5 of 5 in Thredbo Village
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpenhorn Lodge
Alpenhorn Lodge
#2 of 5 in Thredbo Village
128 reviews
18.4 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
0.1 mi away
Lantern Apartments
Lantern Apartments
#3 of 24 in Thredbo Village
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowgoose Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowgoose Apartments

Address: Snowgoose Apartments 25 Diggings Terrace, Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2625, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Thredbo Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Thredbo Village
Price Range: $122 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowgoose Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet location, just 30 seconds walk from the Thredbo village restaurants, bars and cafes, Snowgoose Apartments offers modern self-contained apartments with fabulous views of the mountains and ski fields. Each apartment includes heated bathroom floors, DVD player and wall-mounted flat-screen TV with Austar. All apartments - with the exception of the studio/loft - has a balcony looking out over the ski slopes. One and two bedroom apartments have a gas log fireplace. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities are provided. Guests have access to a drying room for ski equipment and a ski storage room. Free on-site car parking is included for 1 and 2 bedroom apartments.The village centre is only a 2-minute walk away and Jindabyne is a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Snowgoose Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing