We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Snowgoose Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 3 nights in early March. The property had everything we could have wanted, fully functional and kitted out kitchen, laundry facilities tucked away near entrance and big couch with sofa bed in living area. It had a DVD player, Austar and USB port for a media drive. Fire place was gorgeous and could heat the place very well. It was super clean and there was plenty of space for two people. Location is fantastic, literally 1 min from the village restaurants and shops but not so close you are in the middle of it. Free parking in locked garages under the apartments. Good view of the mountains from balcony. Owners were very friendly and easy to deal with. We also noted that there was plenty of storage and hooks for snow gear. Could have happily stayed here long term.

Room Tip: The higher floors had the better view (naturally) and our room did not have A/C, however we didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezza1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 142 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a studio apartment for a short early autumn stay in Thredbo, when nights and mornings were already chilly. The apartment was cosy, very modern and sparklingly clean. The in-room kitchenette was equipped adequately for two people, and had hotplates and a microwave for basic cooking. Eating space was very limited - only a very small table inside, and another small table with two chairs on the balcony. There was also very little luggage storage space, and carrying luggage upstairs was a bit tricky because it involved opening several heavy doors whilst encumbered with bags. Our queen bed had sagged a bit, and I woke each morning with a slight backache. However, we had a large picture window with views of the slopes and chairlift, staff were friendly and welcoming, and were happy with our short stay. Be warned - there were very few restaurants open in this slow season, so self-catering is useful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rechargexyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Can't judge how Thredbo is in winter, which is obviously the most popular time, but the king size bed had snowy white doonas and was comfortable and warm, as in March the temperature is still very cool at night. There is a boot and ski room for your gear and my iprimus internet worked fine for the most part. Modern furnishings, with 2 tv's and heating and cooling as the apartment was a studio loft and did not have an outdoor area. The town was pretty much closed down, we were only there for 2 nights, but the gondola was open, if you're into mountain bike riding down the slope or walking to the top of Mt Kosciousko. On the way back down to the coast we called in at Lake Crackenback and went on a segways tour, off road, good fun. $50 per hour, recommended.

Room Tip: Depends on what you're after
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zigzagMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here due toots reviews on trip advisor and it did not disappoint. I got an awesome deal from wotif for autumn and it was so undervalued - the one bedroom apartment was gorgeous and extremely spacious. I've stayed at a number of places in thredbo including lantern, lhotsky, sitzmark and more and this was the best by far. The apartments were beautifully appointed and recently renovated, the owners were fabulous and so friendly and helpful and it is literally right behind village square so very was to get to the super trail and the shops alike. I can't fault it.

Room Tip: The higher the apartment the better the view, but there are stairs involved so keep that in mind!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sall13h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment which was well equipped, clean, contemporary, generously proportioned and very comfortable. Mountain views from the bedroom as well as living room. Jane and Mark were courteous and helpful. We regularly walk in Thredbo and this is the best value apartment accommodation we have found. We look forward to returning.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank peterCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nice with great view of the mountain but probably not worth the five stars it gives itself. We stayed for 4 nights during summer and were greeted by a surly man who told us prompty all the things we couldnt do during our stay. Our room was not serviced once during our stay, we laundered all our own linen and towels. The service did lacked any real enthusiasm.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherrycharade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMI6061, Owner at Snowgoose Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, it is always good to hear from guests especially if there have been misunderstandings. Snowgoose is very proud to have a AAA issued 4 and 1/2 star self contained apartment rating. "Self contained" apartments differ from "serviced apartments" in that they do not provide daily servicing. We welcome all our guests with a greeting that if you run out of anything, including fresh towels, we have plenty so please feel free to ask for more (no additional charge) Naturally we do a free service for stays of 7 days or more.
Unfortunately we only have an onsite car space for one vehicle per apartment (although there are plenty of extra places in the free car park less than 5 minutes walk away). We always try to accommodate extra cars when we are not full, however that is not always possible.
As we pride ourselves on our 4 and 1/2 star rating, we are unable to allow mountain bikes into the apartments. We do however have bike racks at the front of the lock up garage.
At Snowgoose we are always available, as we are onsite managers, to help in anyway to make your stay with us a most relaxing and enjoyable break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Excellent family holiday over 6 days at the highest point in Australia, the Snowgoose Apartments are perfectly positioned to enjoy all that this outstanding National Park has to offer. The boys went downhill mountain biking the girls hiked the ridges for hours, amazing views. Jane and Mark are wonderful hosts, happy, helpful, full of great tips on the region and the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment was incredibly clean and beautifully designed. We experienced a 38 degree day and all jumped in the Thredbo River to cool off, there is a beautiful walk south past the golf course. The Thredbo Summer Pass was excellent value, highly recommend doing circuits on the chairlift on a hot day, at the top it's like air-conditioning. The cafe at the top is a great place to revive, take in the spectacular views and sells one of the best iced-coffees we've ever tasted. Loved the contrast of playing in the leftover snow piles at the top of the mountain and throwing yourself in the river at the bottom!

Room Tip: Unit # 5 was a couple of stories up and had a beautiful view of Mt. Kosciusko and the sunsets, it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thredbo Village hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhorn Lodge
Alpenhorn Lodge
#2 of 5 in Thredbo Village
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
#4 of 5 in Thredbo Village
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Winterhaus Lodge
Winterhaus Lodge
#5 of 5 in Thredbo Village
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantern Apartments
Lantern Apartments
#3 of 25 in Thredbo Village
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Squatter's Run
Squatter's Run
#2 of 25 in Thredbo Village
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowgoose Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowgoose Apartments

Address: Snowgoose Apartments 25 Diggings Terrace, Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2625, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Thredbo Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Thredbo Village
Price Range: $120 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Snowgoose Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet location, just 30 seconds walk from the Thredbo village restaurants, bars and cafes, Snowgoose Apartments offers modern self-contained apartments with fabulous views of the mountains and ski fields. Each apartment includes heated bathroom floors, DVD player and wall-mounted flat-screen TV with Austar. All apartments - with the exception of the studio/loft - has a balcony looking out over the ski slopes. One and two bedroom apartments have a gas log fireplace. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities are provided. Guests have access to a drying room for ski equipment and a ski storage room. Free on-site car parking is included for 1 and 2 bedroom apartments.The village centre is only a 2-minute walk away and Jindabyne is a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Snowgoose Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing