We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snowgoose Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for the family”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

What a great location, literally 2 minutes walk to Friday and you're of and going on the snow.

We stayed in the 1 bed + loft villa. Perfect set up for the family, Kids upstairs in the loft, parents downstairs enjoying the fireplace. All modern facilities, the building must be less than five years old. Great kitchen setup. We couldn't find the Garage opening instructions and had to ring the manager at midnight when we arrived to find the thing, they answered in a flash and had the answers.

We stayed at The Denman last year, what a missed opportunity, I wish we'd known about Snowgoose then!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
75
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We chose Snowgoose apartments for an overnight stay on the basis of the great reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The studio was exactly as shown on the web site, spacious, attractive, comfortable and clean with a lovely view. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient and made us feel welcome. Snowgoose was one of the few places that accepted a one night booking and also had reasonable rates.

All apartments are set up for self catering and, in hindsight, we should have brought supplies for a simple dinner and breakfast with us. Our stay was on a Wednesday night in mid May and there were very few people staying in the village so most lodges and places to eat were closed. Only Berntis and the restaurant at the Alpine Hotel were open. We enjoyed a tapas style dinner in the bar at Berntis, which also has a nice atmosphere, then had breakfast the next morning at the Alpine Hotel which was the only place open to the public. The main express chair lift was also closed that week for maintainance and the others do not go to the top of the mountain.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandylionlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My friends and I stayed at Snowgoose Apartments in Thredbo last weekend. We booked a two-bedroom apartment. It is clean, tidy, new, roomy, thoughtfully furnished and last but not least, the management is very professional and friendly...it just feels like home. The view from the balcony is picturesque. The location is great as it is right in the heart of the Thredbo Village with quality restaurants. We will definitely recommend it to our friends and will stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Snowgoose last weekend. Well where do I start?? We stayed in Apartment was 4A it was spotlessly clean,very modern and spacious well designed and beautifully decorated. Most importantly we had a very comfortable king size bed which gave us both a good night's sleep. The view from our window was picture perfect as it snowed the night before and looked like a winter wonderland. The apartment has ample heating with a gas log fire in the lounge & 2 additional electric wall heaters should you really feel the cold. We found the shower was very small and the bathroom mirror could do with a light above it. Snowgoose is situated in a perfect position with the village centre across the road. The owner was very helpful on check in with names & directions of where to dine. We choose the Santa Churrasco Restaurant, both food & service was great. We would recommend the Snowgoose and would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We recommend Apartment 4A for the perfect photo shoots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hula11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Having read nothing but good reviews about Snowgoose Lodge, I have to confess my expectations were pretty high. My partner and I had managed to organise a three-night getaway, so this seemed an ideal opportunity to see if they were as good as their reputation suggested.

We arrived just after dark, in pouring rain. Good news #1 - as we were staying three nights, they'd already allocated a parking spot for us, under the building. No getting wet/cold while unloading the car. We were given Apartment 1A - very easy to access from the garage. Others have mentioned that this apartment doesn't have a spa bath (or a bath of any kind - just a shower). Should also add that the shower is pretty small!

If I have one TINY gripe about Snowgoose, it's this - the apartments that are just above the garage have VERY cold floors in the kitchen and bathroom. The rest is carpeted, so not an issue. Otherwise, the heating's great. Electric wall heaters in both the living area and the bedroom, and a lovely gas log fire in the living area. VERY cosy, VERY romantic, and VERY warm!!

The fittings and furnishings throughout were top-notch. A beautifully-equipped kitchen (including dishwasher), washer and dryer, very comfortable dining and lounge furnishings etc etc. One other thing to mention - and I have to confess I was a little surprised - is that the king-sized bed is actually two 'king singles' moved together. There was a noticeable ridge down the middle (which of course can be avoided by sleeping close together :-) ).

Others have mentioned the location, which can't be beaten, and the friendliness/efficiency of the staff. Nothing further to say, except they're beyond reproach.

There's a small supermarket in Thredbo for last-minute items. Not the sort of place where one would do a week's shopping - it's a bit pricey - but it does the job. I'd recommend stocking up in Jindabyne on the way through. It's only another thirty minutes to Thredbo, so any frozen items aren't likely to melt enroute.

In summary, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Snowgoose again. In fact, next time I'm planning a trip to Thredbo, I'd think twice if Snowgoose was booked out!!

Room Tip: Ground floor units can have cold kitchen/bathroom floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMI6061, Owner at Snowgoose Apartments, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Tedf,
Thankyou so much for your comments on Snowgoose Apartments. We always love to hear feedback from our guests and to try to improve on any issues that have been raised.
The size of the shower recesses are currently being addressed and a few changes have been implemented that should make them feel roomier.
All bathrooms have underfloor heating that can be controlled by the guests . Unfortunately, they do not come on automatically when the weather cools down, they are all up and running now and ready to keep you toasty warm.
Being a ski resort we have many different requests for bedding configurations, hence all of our beds are king/ splits. We are in the process of purchasing "microcloud "mattress toppers for all our king beds . We have been assurred MicroCloud™ mattress toppers will provide superb support for our guests.We look forward to your return visit so you can sample our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed as a family of four for three nights in the school holidays April 2012. What a find - beautiful modern apartment, meticulously clean and in the heart of the village. Parking was provided although being so central we didn't need to use the car at all. The furnishings and fittings were all high quality, rooms spacious with a lovely balcony looking straight out onto the mountains. The apartment also has Austar, a dvd player and second TV in the main bedroom, just in case the weather turns. But we needn't have worried - we had perfect weather and Thredbo is a great place in summer. We had a summer pass (booked with an accomodation package from Thredbo tourist centre) which gave unlimited chairlift rides, daily round of golf, tennis court hire, toboggan rides, and unlimited entry to the leisure centre (complete with water slide!). Great time to visit, still enough shops and restauants open to keep us busy, but without the crowds. Can't wait to go back, and would definately stay at Snowgoose again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loulou1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My partner and I had a 4 night stay at Snowgoose Apartments in a one bedroom apartment over Easter 2012. The location is perfect being central to the village and the apartment was modern, spotless and very spacious with a great view of the mountain. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank williams_sallyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thredbo Village hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rydges Thredbo Alpine Hotel
Rydges Thredbo Alpine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Thredbo Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhorn Lodge
Alpenhorn Lodge
#3 of 5 in Thredbo Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
#4 of 5 in Thredbo Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Winterhaus Lodge
Winterhaus Lodge
#5 of 5 in Thredbo Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantern Apartments
Lantern Apartments
#3 of 24 in Thredbo Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowgoose Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowgoose Apartments

Property: Snowgoose Apartments
Address: Snowgoose Apartments 25 Diggings Terrace, Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2625, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Thredbo Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Thredbo Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Snowgoose Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet location, just 30 seconds walk from the Thredbo village restaurants, bars and cafes, Snowgoose Apartments offers modern self-contained apartments with fabulous views of the mountains and ski fields. Each apartment includes heated bathroom floors, DVD player and wall-mounted flat-screen TV with Austar. All apartments - with the exception of the studio/loft - has a balcony looking out over the ski slopes. One and two bedroom apartments have a gas log fireplace. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities are provided. Guests have access to a drying room for ski equipment and a ski storage room. Free on-site car parking is included for 1 and 2 bedroom apartments.The village centre is only a 2-minute walk away and Jindabyne is a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Snowgoose Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing