We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snowgoose Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Denman Hotel Thredbo(Thredbo Village)
$128
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Candlelight Lodge(Thredbo Village)(Great Value!)
$130
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhorn Lodge(Thredbo Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Winterhaus Lodge(Thredbo Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Marritz Hotel(Perisher Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Perisher Manor(Perisher Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Perisher Valley Hotel(Perisher Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
127
22
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
22
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom apartmentgas firespa bathbasic cookingthe king size bedwonderful two night staylinen and towelssized kitchenawesome apartmentthe managershome away from homeview from the balconyvillage squarewashing machine and dryerlocal supermarketshower and toiletshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 152 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We visited Snowgoose as a family group and had 5 separate apartments. Each one was so spacious, well laid out, modern, cosy and clean. The kitchens were fully equipped with dishwashers and there was a washer and dryer, although we didn't use them. Could not fault a thing.
There is parking on site in a covered garage. The owners were great, very helpful, even extending the stay for one of our group. The location is terrific as the shuttle bus stops at the bottom of the driveway. It is less than a minute's walk to the shops too. There is a ski storage room that's well laid out and warm so your ski gear doesn't stay wet.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms, you won't have any problems.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We had a one bedroom apartment. The room was very spacious and modern. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with appliances. They provided some laundry powder, dishwasher powder, dishwashing liquid and tea towels which were very handy. It also has a very good location, right in the middle of thredbo.
We will be back as thredbo had terrible weather when we were there and we couldn't climb Kosciuszko, so we will stay here again as we enjoyed it so much. The food at thredbo is very expensive so bring up as much food as you can from melbourne/sydney/canberra eg,long life milk, bread etc.
Very impressed with this establishment and had a wonderful time, it was a home away from home.

Room Tip: The higher up the better view you'll get of the mountain, however there are no lifts so they'll be lots of stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wander1ngStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Beautiful new apartments right in the heart of Thredbo. Modern and tasteful decor, yet some touches such as the gas fire help to create an intimate atmosphere. The kitchen was smart and sleek; beautifully appointed with luxury appliances and fitted out with top-quality cutlery, crockery and all manner of kitchenware. Bedrooms sport beautiful firm king-sized beds complete with more than enough plump pillows to ensure a restful night's sleep. We chose a 2 bedroom apartment and both the bedroom and the living room had access to a balcony, complete with outdoor setting; perfect for enjoying lunch with a stunning view of the mountain. Just two things to note: the shower cubicles are very narrow and you will have to be mindful of the soap/shower accessories shelf. Also we took a 2 bedoom apartment to avail ourselves of the spa, which was located in the studio part of the apartment, but it could barely have accommodated one person hunched over, much less two. These are minor observations though, and did not detract at all from the quality of our stay. The apartments are luxurious; a pleasure to go to sleep and wake up in, the location is the best in Thredbo, and the owners are friendly and accommodating. This is THE place to stay in Thredbo. Tip: do your shopping at the supermarket in Jindabyne prior to arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerlitzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This accommodation is awesome. Very modern and extremely clean. Owners are very friendly and the location is great, walk to everything, excellent mountain views

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluelizzy0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

What a fabulous find. Ten of us took three apartments. The two bedroom apartments each had their own bathroom. We all enjoyed our stay. There was nothing that needed changing. Wonderful views, very clean, modern kitchen and bathrooms and the gas fire was certainly a lovely touch. Well managed. Just perfect and very close to restaurants and ski lifts yet tucked away enough to be away from noise and traffic etc. And the bonus......very affordable. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had three apartments and the views and design of all where just as good a quality as each other.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews